School reconstruction: Focus on Robert Weinum school

0

Despite the damage caused by Irma, the school city of La Savane which served as a shelter for disaster victims during the passage of the hurricane but also the days which followed, was able to welcome the pupils who were enrolled there on November 6, 2017. , to which were added those of the Soualiga college of Cul de Sac, which had become irreparable.

Sharing the premises was a real headache throughout the school year for the entire community.

The Community quickly understood the challenge of initiating emergency work so that the establishment covered all of its classes. Major repair work on the partitions and false ceilings was undertaken in March, so that the classes that were inaccessible could accommodate the students again. A successful bet, since at the end of the Easter holidays, all the rooms were again usable. However, this educational establishment had to absorb the enrollment of Soualiga College (approximately 600 additional students). The premises are not expandable, the schedules of these two establishments combined into one, were the subject of juggling throughout the year. A budget of nearly 800 euros (out of the 000 million committed for the reconstruction of the 9.5 schools) is devoted to the rehabilitation of the secondary school, including 18 euros for the roof of the buildings whose completion is scheduled for Christmas holidays 650. The fence repair work, for an amount of 000 euros, was completed last April. Before the start of the new school year next September, it is planned to install 2018 prefabricated rooms, including 50 funded by the Fondation de France. These 000 additional classrooms will be more particularly dedicated to middle school students. Regarding the sports facilities of the school establishment, major roof repair works are planned.

To remember :

• Amount of work undertaken: 797 euros (out of the 000 million committed for the work of 9.5 schools).

• Beginning of the roadworks : During the 2017-2018 school year

• End of roof work: December 2018

• Main works: Roof (567 euros), Fence (000 euros), aluminum joinery doors and windows.

In total, the Collectivity has planned a budget of 9,5 million euros for the rehabilitation of 18 public schools with the absolute priority, the return of schoolchildren on the school benches in optimal conditions at the start of the new school year in September. 2 million euros have already been paid to companies that carried out emergency repairs that enabled the children to return to school on November 6, 2017.

 3,287 total views, 7 views today

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Reconstruction des établissements scolaires : Gros plan sur l’école Robert Weinum

0
blank

Malgré les dommages occasionnés par Irma, la cité scolaire de la Savane qui a servi d’abri aux sinistrés pendant le passage de l’ouragan mais aussi les jours qui ont suivi, a pu accueillir dès le 6 novembre 2017 les élèves qui y étaient inscrits, auxquels sont venus s’ajouter ceux du collège Soualiga de Cul de Sac, lequel était devenu irréparable.

Le partage de locaux a été un véritable casse-tête tout au long de l’année scolaire pour l’ensemble de la communauté.

La Collectivité a rapidement compris l’enjeu d’engager des travaux d’urgence afin que l’établissement recouvre l’ensemble de ses classes. D’importants travaux de réfection des cloisons et des faux plafonds ont été entrepris dès le mois de mars, pour que les classes qui étaient inaccessibles puissent accueillir à nouveau les élèves. Un pari réussi, puisque à l’issue des vacances de Pâques, l’ensemble des salles étaient à nouveau utilisables. Toutefois, cet établissement scolaire a dû absorber les effectifs du Collège Soualiga, (environ 600 élèves supplémentaires). Les locaux n’étant pas extensibles, les emplois du temps de ces deux établissements réunis en un seul, ont fait l’objet d’un jonglage tout au long de l’année. Un budget de près de 800 000 euros (sur les 9.5 millions engagés pour la reconstruction des 18 établissements scolaires) est consacré à la réhabilitation de l’établissement secondaire, dont 650 000 euros pour la toiture des bâtiments dont la fin des travaux est programmée pour les vacances de Noël 2018. Les travaux de réparation de la clôture, pour un montant de 50 000 euros, ont été achevés en avril dernier. Avant la rentrée de septembre prochain, il est prévu l’installation de 8 salles préfabriquées, dont 4 financées par la Fondation de France. Ces 8 salles de classe supplémentaires seront plus particulièrement dédiées aux collégiens. S’agissant du plateau sportif de l’établissement scolaire, ce sont d’importants travaux de réparation de la toiture qui sont programmés.

A retenir :

• Montant des travaux engagés : 797 000 euros (sur les 9.5 millions engagés pour les travaux des 18 établissements scolaires).

• Début des travaux : Courant de l’année scolaire 2017-2018

• Fin des travaux de la toiture : décembre 2018

• Essentiel des travaux : Toiture (567 000 euros), Clôture (50 000 euros), menuiseries aluminium portes et fenêtres.

Au total, la Collectivité a prévu un budget de 9,5 millions d’euros pour la réhabilitation des 18 écoles publiques avec comme priorité absolue, le retour des écoliers sur les bancs de l’école dans des conditions optimales à la rentrée de septembre. 2 millions d’euros ont déjà été réglés aux entreprises qui ont réalisé les réparations d’urgence ayant permis le retour des enfants à l’école le 6 novembre 2017.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT