Sargassum: Nets will be laid to limit strandings

0

During the next season, the arrival of sargassum should be controlled. The community and the prefecture plan to set up roadblocks in two places.

The first site concerned will be the bay of Cul de Sac, favoring the pier to get to the islet of Pinel. The second site will be the Baie de l'Embouchure. This is to block the entry of algae into the fish pond and thus limit contamination of the mangrove.

On these two sites considered strategic in economic and environmental terms, the nets will be installed near the coast to create a diversion. The nets must be manufactured and the production time is estimated between two and three months. They will thus be placed in stride.

"The objective is to be ready for the start of the next season", indicates the secretary general of the prefecture.

The total amount of the acquisition is around 55 euros. As for the cost of operation and maintenance, it is 000 euros per year. The State will provide financial support to the COM within the framework of the national Sargassum plan.

 (soualigapost.com)

 

loading

About author

No comments

Sargasses : Des filets seront posés pour limiter les échouements

0

Lors de la prochaine saison, les arrivées de sargasses devraient être maîtrisées. La collectivité et la préfecture prévoient de mettre en place des barrages à deux endroits.

Le premier site concerné sera la baie de Cul de Sac, en privilégiant l’embarcadère pour se rendre à l’ilet de Pinel. Le second site sera la baie de l’Embouchure. Il s’agit de bloquer l’entrée des algues dans l’étang aux Poissons et ainsi limiter la contamination de la mangrove.

Sur ces deux sites jugés stratégiques en termes économique et environnemental, les filets seront installés à proximité du littoral pour créer une déviation. Les filets doivent être fabriqués et le délai de production est estimé entre deux et trois mois. Ils seront ainsi posés dans la foulée.

«L’objectif est d’être prêts pour le démarrage de la prochaine saison », indique le secrétaire général de la préfecture.

Le montant total de l’acquisition est de l’ordre de 55 000 euros. Quant au coût de fonctionnement et de maintenance, il est de 45 000 euros par an. L’Etat interviendra en soutien financier à la COM dans le cadre du plan national sargasses.

 (soualigapost.com)

 

 4,455 vues totales,  7 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Soualiga Post : http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT