Healthcare: Reopening of the Quartier d'Orléans pharmacy

0

The Quartier d'Orléans pharmacy reopened on Friday July 27. Located at 96 national road 7, it had been closed since September 6, 2017. The dispensary had indeed been damaged by the cyclone, then completely emptied and destroyed by the looters.

“We had to consolidate a wall and redo part of the roof” indicates Stéphane Pelluchon, the owner of the establishment, who did not receive his insurance compensation (not all) until April 30.

In addition to having to fully replenish his stock of drugs and equipment, he took advantage of this essential work to renovate his pharmacy and rearrange it. It is now equipped with an access ramp for the disabled and an orthopedic room for fittings.

As he only has three employees left, against eight before the cyclone, Stéphane Pelluchon had to reduce opening hours. The pharmacy is therefore open Monday to Friday from 8 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. and from 16 p.m. to 18 p.m., and Saturday from 30 a.m. to noon. He indicates that he is in the process of recruiting and two people should join the team in October. (Source: www.soualigapost.com)

 6,963 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Santé : Réouverture de la pharmacie de Quartier d’Orléans

0
blank

La pharmacie de Quartier d’Orléans a rouvert vendredi 27 juillet. Située au 96 de la route nationale 7, elle était fermée depuis le 6 septembre 2017. L’officine avait en effet été endommagée par le cyclone, puis entièrement vidée et détruite par les pilleurs.

“Nous avons dû consolider un mur et refaire une partie de la toiture” indique Stéphane Pelluchon, le propriétaire de l’établissement, qui n’a reçu ses indemnité d’assurance (pas la totalité) que le 30 avril dernier.

En plus de devoir entièrement reconstituer son stock de médicaments et d’équipement, il a profité de ces travaux indispensables pour rénover sa pharmacie et la réagencer. Elle est désormais équipée d’une rampe d’accès pour handicapés et d’un local orthopédie pour les essayages.

Comme il ne lui reste plus que trois employés, contre huit avant le cyclone, Stéphane Pelluchon a dû réduire les horaires d’ouverture. La pharmacie est donc ouverte du lundi au vendredi de 8 heures à 12h30 et de 16 heures à 18h30, et le samedi de 9 heures à midi. Il indique être en cours de recrutement et deux personnes devraient rejoindre l’équipe au mois d’octobre. (Source : www.soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT