Recurring problems at Elie Gibs school: teachers and parents are fed up

0

Teachers and parents deplore layout problems at the Elie Gibs school: a flooded courtyard, risk of falls on the emergency staircase used for two years, toilets inaccessible in rainy weather, lack of resources human and material, the list is long! 

Bad times at Elie Gibs school. When it rains, it's always the same scenario in this elementary school in Grand-Case: the water doesn't drain, a puddle stagnates in the courtyard, spreads, and recess takes place with one's feet in the water. water for CM1 and CM2 classes. Without forgetting the falls on the stairs which are to be feared with the tiles making them slippery. Brief,  teachers and parents are fed up!

Several signs were installed on the school gates pointing out all the problems encountered by teachers and students. And the list is long. So we can read: “Stop, enough is enough, Elie Gibs in danger, cracks, floods, water infiltration, excessive heat, lack of human and material resources, closure of a class, unfavorable opinion from the safety commission (welcome and unsecured activities).

Whether among teachers or parents, everyone is demanding that work be carried out as quickly as possible within the establishment. They are demanding buildings that meet standards, equipped and secure courses, more human resources, more materials to help students, the completion of the work requested for three years (ventilators, shutters, bay windows, roofs, etc.).

The ball is now in the Community’s court! _AF

 779 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Problèmes récurrents à l’école Elie Gibs : le ras-le-bol des professeurs et des parents d’élèves

0

Les professeurs et les parents d’élèves déplorent des problèmes d’aménagement à l’école Elie Gibs : une cour inondée, risques de chutes dans l’escalier de secours utilisé depuis deux ans, des toilettes inaccessibles par temps de pluie, manque de moyens humains et matériels, la liste est longue ! 

Sale temps à l’école Elie Gibs. Quand il pleut, c’est toujours le même scénario dans cette école élémentaire de Grand-Case : l’eau ne s’évacue pas, une flaque stagne dans la cour, s’étend, et la récréation se fait les pieds dans l’eau pour les classes de CM1et CM2. Sans oublier les chutes dans les escaliers qui sont à craindre avec les carrelages rendus glissants. Bref,  les professeurs et les parents d’élèves en ont marre !

Plusieurs pancartes ont été installées sur les grilles de l’école pointant tous les problèmes rencontrés par les professeurs et les élèves. Et la liste est longue. Ainsi peut-on lire : « Stop ça suffit, Elie Gibs en danger, fissures, inondations, infiltrations d’eau, chaleurs excessives, manque de moyens humains et matériels, fermeture d’une classe, avis défavorable de la commission de sécurité (accueil et activités non sécurisés).

Que ce soit chez les professeurs et les parents d’élèves, tous exigent que des travaux soient effectués au plus vite au sein de l’établissement. Ils réclament des bâtiments aux normes, des cours aménagés et sécurisées, davantage de moyens humains, plus de matériels pour aider les élèves, la réalisation des travaux demandés depuis trois ans (ventilateurs, persiennes, baies vitrées, toits, …).

La balle est désormais dans le camp de la Collectivité! _AF

 779 vues totales

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :