New weekly drop in the number of new cases of Covid-19 in Dutch part

0

For the third week in a row, the health authorities of Sint Maarten have recorded a drop in new cases: 44 people tested positive for Covid-19 last week compared to 63 and 74 respectively in previous weeks.

This brings the total number of cumulative cases since March last year to 2042. The number of active cases is 49 including one hospitalized patient. 166 other people  are in quarantine because they are contact cases.

Since the start of the pandemic, the Collective Prevention Services (CPS) has carried out 19 tests among the population, including 228 last week. In addition, 3 passengers who arrived at Juliana Airport were screened because they did not present the correct PCR test when they disembarked.

In addition, the vaccination campaign started on Monday partly in Holland.

 6,405 total views

No comments

Nouvelle baisse hebdomadaire du nombre de nouveaux cas de Covid-19 en partie hollandaise

0
blank

Pour la troisième semaine consécutive, les autorités sanitaires de Sint Maarten enregistrent une baisse de nouveaux cas : 44 personnes ont été testées positives à la Covid-19 la semaine dernière contre respectivement 63 et 74 les semaines précédentes.

Cela porte à 2042 le nombre total de cas cumulés depuis le mois de mars l’an passé. Le nombre de cas actifs est de 49 dont un patient hospitalisé. 166 autres personnes  sont en quarantaine car elles sont des cas contacts.

Depuis le début de la pandémie, le Collective Prevention Services (CPS) a réalisé 19 228 tests au sein de la population dont 3 163 la semaine dernière. 2 481 passagers arrivés à l’aéroport Juliana ont été en outre dépistés car ils ne présentaient pas le bon test PCR à leur débarquement.

Par ailleurs, la campagne de vaccination a débuté lundi en partie hollandaise.

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT