Migrants: prison closed for the four smugglers arrested Sunday in Galisbay

0

The four smugglers involved in the trafficking of illegal people, arrested on Sunday and placed under a warrant of committal on Tuesday, were presented on Wednesday morning before the local court of Saint-Martin in immediate appearance.

They were prosecuted for aiding the illegal entry, movement or stay of a foreigner in France. Two are from Dominica, one from Saint-Martin and one from Guyana. They are aged 30, 60, 52 and 37 years old.

After deliberation, the court handed down two sentences of two years in prison and two sentences of one year in prison. A warrant of committal was ordered, they were all four transferred to prison in Guadeloupe in the hours following their trial. The court also issued a ban on staying in France for five years against one of them.

The boat on board which they were arrested, had attracted the attention of customs officers who had checked it off La Désirade in Guadeloupe on September 20 and reported to the border police. In the direction of Saint-Martin with the four individuals and illegal immigrants on board, it had continued to be monitored by the PAF in order to be able to be intercepted in Saint-Martin. “This is a terrible business of exploiting human misery. It is indeed an organization, it is not chance that brought them on this boat, ”commented the prosecutor. (More details on www.soualigapost.com)

 2,190 total views, 6 views today

source:

SoualigaPost: http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

Migrants : prison ferme pour les quatre passeurs arrêtés dimanche à Galisbay

0

Les quatre passeurs impliqués dans le trafic de personnes clandestines, arrêtés dimanche et placés sous mandat de dépôt mardi, ont été présentés mercredi matin devant le tribunal de proximité de Saint-Martin en comparution immédiate.

Ils étaient poursuivis pour aide à l’entrée, à la circulation ou au séjour irréguliers d’un étranger en France. Deux sont originaires de la Dominique, un de Saint-Martin et un du Guyana. Ils sont âgés de 30, 60, 52 et 37 ans.

Après en avoir délibéré, le tribunal a prononcé deux peines de deux ans de prison et deux peines d’un an de prison. Un mandat de dépôt a été ordonné, ils ont tous les quatre été transférés en prison en Guadeloupe dans les heures qui ont suivi leur procès. Le tribunal a aussi prononcé une interdiction de séjour en France pendant cinq ans à l’encontre de l’un d’eux.

Le bateau à bord duquel ils ont été arrêtés, avait attiré l’attention des douaniers qui l’avaient contrôlé au large de la Désirade en Guadeloupe le 20 septembre et signalé à la police aux frontières. En direction de Saint-Martin avec à son bord les quatre individus et des clandestins, il avait continué à être surveillé par la PAF afin de pouvoir être intercepté à Saint-Martin. «C’est une affaire terrible d’exploitation de la misère humaine. Il s’agit bien d’une organisation, ce n’est pas le hasard qui les a amenés sur ce bateau », a commenté le procureur. (Plus de détails sur www.soualigapost.com)

 2,181 vues totales,  14 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

SoualigaPost : http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

Article sponsorisé par :


About author

No comments