IEDOM publishes its 2021 SXM annual report

0

As written in our previous edition, the Overseas Departments Issuing Institute (IEDOM) has published its 2021 annual report for Saint-Martin. Thierry Beltrand, director of IEDOM Guadeloupe, Saint-Martin and Saint-Barthélémy and Damion Gordon, research and credit institution manager, presented it to the press. Second part of the summary.

The estimate of the gross domestic product (GDP) of Saint-Martin was carried out in 2018 from data dating from 2014 without taking into account the destruction caused by the passage of Irma. An update is planned for 2023. In 2014, the GDP of Saint-Martin is estimated at 581,8 million euros, against 557,4 million in 2011. The GDP per capita thus amounts to 16.572€ in 2014 against 15.362 € in 2011, i.e. an average annual growth of 2,6%, it is significantly lower than that of the average for France as a whole (€32.404 in 2014), than those observed in Guadeloupe and Sint Maarten, but close to those calculated in Guyana and in Anguilla. In terms of employment and unemployment, between 2011 and 2019, the active population of Saint-Martin fell by 11,1% and labor market indicators deteriorated, despite an activity rate of 75,3 .32,9%. The unemployment rate stood at 2,4% (+2011 points compared to 0,8), while the employment rate fell by 2021 point. In 22,8, trade and the accommodation and catering sector will each account for a fifth of the workforce (21,8% and 9,5% respectively). Construction and industry account for 8,4% and 2019% respectively, while agriculture is declining. In Saint-Martin, economic development is closely linked to the construction sector, which, like tourism, is a key sector. Post-Irma reconstruction work has revitalized the sector. Since 2021, this effect has diminished and, in 23,1, the salaried workforce in the sector recorded a further decrease of 24,3%, after 2020% in 2021 following the covid crisis. However, the activity presents good prospects and this sector continues to benefit from active bank financing. As proof, labor needs are on the rise in the northern islands. In 43,2, the private sector payroll in our territory reached 20,8 million euros, up 2020% compared to 2021 impacted by the health crisis. Finally, for the “cost of living” component, Saint-Martin does not publish a price index specific to its Collectivity. However, the economic actors questioned by the IEDOM report a rise in prices in XNUMX where they suffer from the increase in both the prices of raw materials and goods, and their transport costs. The report also indicates a rebound in tourism and significant property development. Optimism therefore remains in order for a territory considered attractive and with high potential by the IEDOM. To find out more about the economic activity of Saint-Martin, consult the annual report of the IEDOM, which is fascinating and available online. _Vx

Info: https://www.iedom.fr/saint-martin/

 

 Over-indebtedness: IEDOM helps you

Reopened last year after a two-year hiatus, the IEDOM Reception and Information Office (BAI) in Saint Martin welcomes people in a situation of over-indebtedness every first Friday of the month, from 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. 14 p.m. to 15 p.m. An IEDOM agent receives you at the premises of the Collectivity in Marigot to guide you through the procedures (filing or monitoring of an over-indebtedness file, exercise of the right of access to the files of the Banque de France or the right to the account , etc.), and to answer all your questions. Exceptionally for the coming month, the next service will take place on Friday, October 14, 2022 (instead of 7). Please bring a valid ID.

  Info: private individuals@iedom-guadeloupe.fr

 2,310 total views, 4 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

IEDOM publie son rapport annuel 2021 de SXM

0

Comme écrit dans notre édition précédente, l’Institut d’Émission des Départements d’Outre-Mer (IEDOM) a publié son rapport annuel 2021 de Saint-Martin. Thierry Beltrand, directeur d’IEDOM Guadeloupe, Saint-Martin et Saint-Barthélémy et Damion Gordon, responsable études et établissements de crédit, l’ont présenté à la presse. Seconde partie du résumé.

L’estimation du produit intérieur brut (PIB) de Saint-Martin a été réalisée en 2018 à partir de données datant de 2014 sans prendre en compte les destructions engendrées par le passage d’Irma. Une réactualisation est prévue en 2023. En 2014, le PIB de Saint-Martin est estimé à 581,8 millions d’euros, contre 557,4 millions en 2011. Le PIB par habitant s’élève ainsi à 16.572€ en 2014 contre 15.362€ en 2011, soit une croissance annuelle moyenne de 2,6 %, il est nettement inférieur à celui de la moyenne France entière (32.404€ en 2014), à ceux observés en Guadeloupe et à Sint Maarten, mais proche de ceux calculés en Guyane et à Anguilla. En termes d’emploi et de chômage, entre 2011 et 2019, la population active de Saint-Martin recule de 11,1 % et les indicateurs du marché de l’emploi se dégradent, en dépit d’un taux d’activité de 75,3 %. Le taux de chômage s’établit à 32,9 % (+2,4 points par rapport à 2011), tandis que le taux d’emploi baisse de 0,8 point. En 2021, le commerce et le secteur de l’hébergement et de la restauration concentrent chacun un cinquième des effectifs (respectivement 22,8 % et 21,8 %). La construction et l’industrie comptabilisent respectivement 9,5 % et 8,4 %, tandis que l’agriculture régresse. À Saint-Martin, le développement économique est étroitement lié au secteur du BTP, qui représente, comme le tourisme, un secteur clé. Les travaux de reconstruction liés à l’après-Irma ont redynamisé le secteur. Depuis 2019, cet effet s’atténue et, en 2021, les effectifs salariés du secteur enregistrent une nouvelle diminution de 23,1 %, après 24,3 % en 2020 suite à la crise du covid. Toutefois, l’activité présente de belles perspectives et ce secteur continue de bénéficier d’un financement bancaire actif. Pour preuve, les besoins en main-d’œuvre sont en hausse dans les îles du Nord. En 2021, la masse salariale du secteur privé sur notre territoire atteint 43,2 millions d’euros, en hausse de 20,8 % par rapport à 2020 impactée par la crise sanitaire. Enfin, pour le volet « vie chère », Saint-Martin ne publie pas d’indice des prix propre à sa Collectivité. Toutefois, les acteurs économiques interrogés par l’IEDOM font état d’une hausse des prix en 2021 où ils subissent l’augmentation à la fois des prix des matières premières et des marchandises, et de leurs coûts d’acheminement. Le rapport indique également un rebond du tourisme et un développement immobilier important. L’optimisme reste donc de mise pour un territoire jugé attractif et à fort potentiel par l’IEDOM. Pour en savoir plus sur l’activité économique de Saint-Martin, consultez le rapport annuel de l’IEDOM, passionnant et disponible en ligne. _Vx

Infos : https://www.iedom.fr/saint-martin/

 

 Surendettement : IEDOM vous aide

Rouvert l’année dernière après deux ans d’interruption, le Bureau d’Accueil et d’Information (BAI) d’IEDOM à Saint Martin accueille les personnes en situation de surendettement tous les premiers vendredis du mois, de 9h30 à 12h30 et de 14h à 15h. Un agent d’IEDOM vous reçoit dans les locaux de la Collectivité à Marigot pour vous guider dans vos démarches (dépôt ou suivi d’un dossier de surendettement, exercice du droit d’accès aux fichiers de la Banque de France ou du droit au compte, etc), et pour répondre à toutes vos questions. Exceptionnellement pour le mois à venir, la prochaine permanence aura lieu le vendredi 14 octobre 2022 (au lieu du 7). Merci de vous munir d’une pièce d’identité valide.

  Infos : particuliers@iedom-guadeloupe.fr

 2,271 vues totales,  19 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


About author

No comments