The Association "Les Fruits de Mer" donates educational panels to the Omer Arrondel school

0

The walls of the classrooms of the Omer Arrondell primary school located in the Orleans district have become much more captivating. The “Les Fruits de Mer” association donated 24 panels of the Amuseum Naturalis to the school. These educational panels present a variety of local subjects related to nature and heritage and will be rotated through the different classes.

"One of our missions is to share our knowledge of the heritage and nature of Saint-Martin with the youngest" underlines Jenn Yerkes, the president of the association Les Fruits de Mer. It is always more pleasant to learn from kids using tools in a fun and colorful way. "

The panels were produced as part of the Association's Quartier + Musée project. The objective of the project is to extend the connection between the Amuseum Naturalis and Quartier d'Orléans.

Note that this project is funded by CGET and the Collectivity of Saint-Martin as part of the City Policy program. Teachers were delighted to receive bilingual English-French signs. Each panel tells a unique story about St. Martin and is illustrated with vivid photos. Topics include animals that only live on the island, the rodent the size of a bear that once lived here, the origins of plants and bush tea (traditional medicine) techniques, and the native tree with wood. the hardest in the world.

The Les Fruits de Mer association hopes to find the funds to print signs for as many schools as possible. The association is also happy to share the sign designs with any school or organization interested in printing their own copies. Amuseum Naturalis also offers free tours for school classes and youth groups. Contact Les Fruits de Mer at info@lesfruitsdemer.com for more information.

Amuseum Naturalis is open from 9 a.m. to noon from Tuesday to Saturday and admission is free for all. The Amuseum is located in The Old House, on the hill overlooking Galion Beach, in Quartier d'Orléans.

More information :

http://amuseumnaturalis.com

 7,624 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

L’Association « Les Fruits de Mer » fait don de panneaux éducatifs à l’école Omer Arrondel

0
blank

Les murs des salles de classe de l’école primaire Omer Arrondell située Quartier d’Orléans sont devenus beaucoup plus captivants. L’association « Les Fruits de Mer » a fait don en effet de 24 panneaux de l’Amuseum Naturalis à l’école. Ces panneaux éducatifs présentent une variété de sujets locaux liés à la nature et au patrimoine et passeront par rotation dans les différentes classes.

« Une de nos missions est de partager nos connaissances sur le patrimoine et la nature de Saint-Martin avec les plus jeunes » souligne Jenn Yerkes, la présidente de l’association Les Fruits de Mer. C’est toujours plus sympathique d’apprendre aux enfants en utilisant des outils d’une manière ludique et colorée ».

Les panneaux ont été réalisés dans le cadre du projet Quartier + Musée de l’association. L’objectif du projet est d’étendre la connexion entre l’Amuseum Naturalis et Quartier d’Orléans.

A noter que ce projet est financé par CGET et la Collectivité de Saint-Martin dans le cadre du programme Politique de la Ville. Les enseignants étaient ravis de recevoir les panneaux bilingues anglais-français. Chaque panneau raconte une histoire unique sur St. Martin et est illustré de photos vivantes. Les sujets comprennent les animaux qui ne vivent que sur l’île, le rongeur de la taille d’un ours qui vivait autrefois ici, les origines des plantes et des techniques de bush tea (médecine traditionnelle) et l’arbre indigène avec le bois le plus dur du monde.

L’association Les Fruits de Mer espère trouver les fonds pour imprimer des panneaux pour autant d’écoles que possible. L’association est aussi heureuse de partager les conceptions des panneaux avec toute école ou organisation intéressée à imprimer ses propres copies. Amuseum Naturalis propose également des visites gratuites pour les classes scolaires et les groupes de jeunes. Contactez Les Fruits de Mer à info@lesfruitsdemer.com pour en savoir plus.

Amuseum Naturalis est ouvert de 9h à midi du mardi au samedi et l’entrée est gratuite pour tous. L’Amuseum est situé à The Old House, sur la colline surplombant la plage du Galion, à Quartier d’Orléans.

Plus d’informations :

http://amuseumnaturalis.com

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT