INTERNATIONAL WOMEN'S RIGHTS DAY: The students of Lycée Daniella Jeffry sensitized on the theme: "Endometriosis... What if we talked about it?" 

0

The Professional High School Daniella Jeffry has emphasized, as every year, the date of March 8 dedicated to the commemoration of the "International Day of Women's Rights", recognized by the UN in 1975.

For the occasion, the Lycée's medico-social service organized a morning for the students on the theme of "  ENDOMETRIOSIS… What if we talked about it?» 

Yellow ribbons, the European symbol for Endometriosis, were made and worn by all participants.

This gynecological disease, long ignored, affects, according to a survey carried out in Guadeloupe, 3 to 4 women out of 10. The territory of the Iles du North part  is not spared, given the many students who come to the infirmary for various ailments during the period of menstruation (pain, heavy bleeding, chronic fatigue, digestive and urinary disorders, etc.).

The consequences identified, namely absenteeism from school and work (during internships), social isolation and even depressive episodes suggest that ENDOMETRIOSIS is also a social disease.

The diagnosis remains difficult and as stated by doctor Louis JEFFRY gynecologist "Pains during menstruation are not inevitable... insist with your doctor when you have pain".

Other speakers captivated the audience with their poignant testimonies. Christiane LADEON, Léa and Constance, affected for the first two by endometriosis and witness for the third having seen her mother suffer from the disease throughout her childhood.

Messages of hope have nevertheless been delivered to the students, in particular by the progress of medicine, the national control plan, the recognition of endometriosis as a long-term condition (ALD)... But the fight continues and the speeches of all the speakers were also addressed to the boys. “If your girlfriend has endometriosis, take care of her…it's important”.  

The KARUK'ENDO association located in Guadeloupe also intervened via the Internet. The high school action was broadcast on their facebook live. Many thanks also to Maryse Lafleur, social worker  at the Lycée for his collaboration.

 6,400 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

JOURNEE INTERNATIONALE DES DROITS DES FEMMES : Les élèves du Lycée Daniella Jeffry sensibilisés sur le thème : « L’endométriose… Et si on en parlait ?» 

0

Le Lycée Professionnel Daniella Jeffry a mis l’accent, comme chaque année, sur la date du 8 mars dédiée à la commémoration de la « Journée Internationale des Droits des Femmes », reconnue par l’ONU en 1975.

Pour l’occasion, le service médico-social du Lycée a organisé une matinée pour les élèves sur le thème de «  l’ENDOMETRIOSE…Et si on en parlait ?» 

Des rubans jaunes, symbole européen de l’Endométriose, ont été confectionnés et portés par tous les participants.

Cette maladie gynécologique, longtemps ignorée, touche, selon une enquête faite en Guadeloupe, 3 à 4 femmes sur 10. Le territoire des Iles du Nord  n’est pas épargné, au vu des nombreuses élèves qui viennent à l’infirmerie pour différents maux à la période des menstruations (douleurs, saignements importants, fatigue chronique, troubles digestifs et urinaires, etc).

Les conséquences repérées à savoir absentéisme scolaire et professionnel (pendant les périodes de stage), isolement social voire épisodes dépressifs laissent penser que l’ENDOMETRIOSE est aussi une maladie sociale.

Le diagnostic reste difficile et comme l’a énoncé le docteur Louis JEFFRY gynécologue « Les douleurs pendant les règles ne sont pas une fatalité…insistez auprès de votre médecin quand vous avez mal ».

D’autres intervenants ont captivé l’auditoire par leurs poignants témoignages. Christiane LADEON, Léa et Constance, atteintes pour les deux premières d’endométriose et témoin pour la troisième en ayant vu toute son enfance sa maman souffrir de la maladie.

Des messages d’espoir ont néanmoins été délivrés aux élèves, notamment par l’avancée de la médecine, le plan de lutte national, la reconnaissance de l’endométriose comme affection longue durée (ALD)… Mais le combat continue et les discours de tous les intervenants ont aussi été adressés aux garçons. « Si votre copine souffre d’endométriose, prenez soin d’elle…c’est important ».  

L’association KARUK’ENDO située en Guadeloupe est également intervenue via le réseau internet. L’action du lycée a été retransmise sur leur facebook live. Un grand merci également à Maryse Lafleur, assistante sociale  au Lycée pour sa collaboration.

 1,790 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT