Infrastructure: Launch of deconstruction work on the Media Library

0

As part of the rehabilitation of the Concordia Media Library into a micro-follies cultural center and a cyclone shelter, the Collectivity of Saint-Martin informs the public of the start of demolition work on the building, which will begin this Tuesday, April 19.

The company holding the demolition contract will operate from Monday to Saturday, from Tuesday April 19 until the end of July 2022. It is responsible for the deconstruction, cleaning and securing of the site.

As a precaution, the neighboring sports facilities will be closed from Tuesday April 19 to Monday May 2, 2022. Owners of vehicles parked along the Media Library are invited to move them before Tuesday April 19.

As a reminder, the rehabilitation project for the former territorial media library is taking place in two distinct phases: a contract for the deconstruction of the building, awarded in March 2022, and a contract for the reconstruction of the new infrastructure which is being finalized. This achievement is financially supported by the State and European funds. 

The Collectivity apologizes in advance to local residents and users of sports facilities for the inconvenience caused by these works of public utility, in the service of Culture and the safety of the population in the event of a hurricane.  

 6,606 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Infrastructure : Lancement des travaux de déconstruction de la Médiathèque

0

Dans le cadre de la réhabilitation de la Médiathèque de Concordia en centre culturel micro-folies et en abri anticyclonique, la Collectivité de Saint-Martin informe le public du démarrage des travaux de démolition du bâtiment, qui débuteront ce mardi 19 avril.

L’entreprise titulaire du marché de démolition interviendra du lundi au samedi, à compter du mardi 19 avril et ce jusqu’à fin juillet 2022. Elle est chargée des travaux de déconstruction, de nettoyage et de mise en sécurité du site.

Par mesure de précaution, les plateaux sportifs avoisinants seront fermés du mardi 19 avril au lundi 2 mai 2022. Les propriétaires des véhicules stationnés le long de la Médiathèque sont invités à les déplacer avant le mardi 19 avril.

Pour rappel, le projet de réhabilitation de l’ancienne médiathèque territoriale se déroule en deux phases distinctes : un marché pour la déconstruction du bâtiment, attribué en mars 2022, et un marché pour la reconstruction de la nouvelle infrastructure qui est en cours de finalisation. Cette réalisation est soutenue financièrement par l’Etat et les Fonds européens. 

La Collectivité s’excuse par avance auprès des riverains et des utilisateurs des plateaux sportifs pour la gêne occasionnée par ces travaux d’utilité publique, au service de la Culture et de la sécurité de la population en cas d’ouragan.  

Loading

About author

No comments