HEINEKEN REGATTA / Boating friends: respect safety measures at sea!

0

Saint-Martin is preparing to experience, in its maritime waters, the 44th   edition of the “Heineken Regatta” from February 29 to March 3, 2024.

The Heineken Regatta is a large-scale competition which takes place in the maritime waters of the French and Dutch parts of the island of Saint-Martin. Concerning the French part, a declaration of a nautical event was recorded by the State services. It is available at the Prefecture and presents the routes planned for the different days of competition.

Alongside the means specific to the organization of this regatta, maritime security and the protection of life at sea will be ensured by the State through the deployment of human and nautical resources from maritime customs, the nautical brigade of the national gendarmerie and the direction of the sea.

On this occasion, the Prefecture of Saint-Barthélemy and Saint-Martin wishes to inform the population about the supervision of this event and reminds on this occasion of some safety instructions:

- Spectators of this regatta are requested to respect a sufficient distance from competing vessels or from the race committee's vessels;

- It is forbidden for any nautical means (ship, windsurfing, kite surfing, jet skis or any other type of boat) to use the maritime routes taken by the participants of this regatta at the time of their passage;

- any violation found will be subject to the penalties provided for in particular by the transport code and the sports code.

Good luck to all participants and good show to everyone else.

 868 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

HEINEKEN REGATTA / Amis plaisanciers : respectez les mesures de sécurité en mer !

0

Saint-Martin s’apprête à vivre, dans ses eaux maritimes, la 44ème   édition de la « Heineken Regatta » du 29 février au 3 mars 2024.

L’Heineken Regatta est une compétition de grande ampleur qui se déroule dans les eaux maritimes des parties françaises et hollandaises de l’île de Saint-Martin. Concernant la partie française, une déclaration de manifestation nautique a été enregistrée par les services de l’État. Elle est disponible en Préfecture et présente notamment les parcours prévus lors des différents jours de compétition.

À côté des moyens propres à l’organisation de cette régate, la sécurité maritime et la sauvegarde de la vie en mer seront assurées par l’État par le déploiement de moyens humains et nautiques des douanes maritimes, de la brigade nautique de la gendarmerie nationale et de la direction de la mer.

À cette occasion, la Préfecture de Saint-Barthélemy et de Saint-Martin souhaite informer la population sur l’encadrement de cet événement et rappeler à cette occasion quelques consignes de sécurité :

– Il est demandé aux spectateurs de cette régate de bien vouloir respecter une distance suffisante des navires compétiteurs ou des navires du comité de course ;

– Il est interdit à tout moyen nautique (navire, planche à voile, kite surf, scooter des mers ou tout autre type d’embarcation) d’utiliser les parcours maritimes empruntés par les participants de cette régate au moment de leur passage ;

– toute infraction constatée fera l’objet des sanctions prévues notamment par le code des transports et le code des sports.

Bon vent à tous les participants et bon spectacle à tous les autres.

 868 vues totales

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :