Handysport #2, bet won again!

0

Last Saturday, for the second consecutive year, a day of disabled sports was organized at the Vanterpool stadium in Marigot where around sixty children with disabilities were able to indulge in the pleasures of several sports disciplines in the company of around twenty valid children. A look back at this memorable morning for the young people and the participating associations.

As a reminder, "Handynamic" is an association, created on July 25 and chaired by Aurélie Soucy, which provides access to sports and cultural activities for children with disabilities. Actively supported by other associations and structures that collaborate on each edition of Handynamic, this Handysport #2 morning met with unprecedented success. With children with disabilities from classes in localized units for inclusive education / ULIS (26), the special education and home care service / SESSAD (23), the Tournesol association (11) and more than twenty able-bodied children, Handysport #2 almost doubled its number from last year in terms of participants.

To achieve this feat, the Handynamic association, in direct partnership with the Football League and the Collectivity of Saint-Martin, has surrounded itself with the know-how of several associations such as Metimer, Cobraced, the gym club, the nautical club , l'éveil en couleurs, ABC Intersports and the Regional Academic Delegation for Youth, Commitment and Sports (DRAJES) represented by Marc Fabre who masterfully managed the zip line installed on both sides from the outside ground. Many representatives of associations and volunteers participated in the smooth running of the proposed workshops, further strengthening the touching cohesion that reigns within this team, which is only motivated by the smiles of the children. On the program for this Handysport #2 morning: football (futsal), boxing, basketball, visual sport thanks to virtual reality helmets, trampoline, gymnastics, athletics, acroyoga (combining acrobatics and yoga) and as stipulated above, the zip line. None of the workshops was empty during the event, which started in an infectious energy with a general warm-up. With the sponsorship of Super U and Crédit Mutuel Antilles-Guyane, the Handynamic association is once again performing a magical performance for children with disabilities in a territory where the offers of activities and infrastructures are relatively limited. The next edition of Handisplash on the Galion beach next May looks more than promising, this time putting aquatic activities at the center of the event. Another huge congratulations to the whole team for this wonderful second session of Handysport, for which we hope for a third part as playful and unforgettable. _VX

loading

About author

No comments

Handysport #2, pari à nouveau gagné !

0

Samedi dernier, pour la seconde année consécutive, une journée d’handisport était organisée au stade Vanterpool de Marigot où une soixantaine d’enfants en situation de handicap ont pu s’adonner aux plaisirs de plusieurs disciplines sportives en compagnie d’une vingtaine d’enfants valides. Retour sur cette matinée mémorable pour les jeunes et les associations participantes.

Pour rappel, « Handynamique » est une association, créée le 25 juillet dernier et présidée par Aurélie Soucy, qui donne accès à des activités sportives et culturelles aux enfants en situation de handicap. Activement soutenue par d’autres associations et structures qui apportent leur collaboration sur chaque édition d’Handynamique, cette matinée Handysport #2 a rencontré un succès sans précédent. Avec des enfants en situation de handicap venant des classes d’unités localisées pour l’inclusion scolaire / ULIS (26), du service d’éducation spéciale et de soins à domicile / SESSAD (23), de l’association Tournesol (11) et plus d’une vingtaine d’enfants valides, Handysport #2 a presque doublé son chiffre de l’année dernière en termes de participants.

Pour réaliser cette prouesse, l’association Handynamique, en partenariat direct avec la Ligue de Football et la Collectivité de Saint-Martin, s’est entourée du savoir-faire de plusieurs associations comme Metimer, Cobraced, le club de gym, le club nautique, l’éveil en couleurs, ABC Intersports et la Délégation régionale académique à la jeunesse, à l’engagement et aux sports (DRAJES) représentée par Marc Fabre qui a géré d’une main de maître la tyrolienne installée de part et d’autre du terrain extérieur. Bon nombre de représentants des associations et de bénévoles ont participé au bon déroulement des ateliers proposés, renforçant davantage la touchante cohésion qui règne au sein de cette équipe qui n’est motivée que par le sourire des enfants. Au programme de cette matinée Handysport #2 : football (futsal), boxe, basketball, sport visuel grâce aux casques de réalité virtuelle, trampoline, gymnastique, athlétisme, acroyoga (combinant acrobatie et yoga) et comme stipulé plus haut, la tyrolienne. Aucun des ateliers n’a désempli au cours de l’évènement qui a démarré dans une énergie communicative avec un échauffement général. Avec le sponsoring de Super U et du Crédit Mutuel Antilles-Guyane, l’association Handynamique réalise ici encore une performance magique pour les enfants en situation de handicap sur un territoire où les offres d’activités et les infrastructures sont relativement réduites. La prochaine édition d’Handisplash sur la plage du Galion en mai prochain s’annonce plus que prometteuse, mettant cette fois les activités aquatiques au centre de la manifestation. Encore un immense bravo à toute l’équipe pour cette merveilleuse seconde session d’Handysport dont on espère un troisième volet aussi ludique et inoubliable. _Vx

Loading

About author

No comments