FOOTBALL (EURO2024): French and Dutch part back to back (0-0)

0


She couldn't find the key! In the absence of Kylian Mbappé, injured in the nose against Austria and remaining on the bench throughout the match, the France team was held in check by the Netherlands (0-0) this Friday 21 June in Leipzig.

Disappointing in the game and too often harmless, the Blues missed the opportunity to already validate their qualification for the round of 16.
Despite clear opportunities, notably through Antoine Griezmann, the France team completed a second match without a goal in this Euro. The Oranje almost came away with victory, without a goal from Xavi Simons canceled by VAR.
Qualification for the round of 8 will therefore be played on Tuesday June 25 during the last day of the groups, with France – Poland and Netherlands – Austria, which will both start at 12 p.m. (Saint Martin time). Even if with 4 points, the Blues should be at worst among the four best 3rds. A.F.

loading

About author

No comments

FOOTBALL (EURO2024) : Français et Hollandais se quittent dos à dos (0-0)

0


Elle n’a pas trouvé la clé ! En l’absence de Kylian Mbappé, touché au nez face à l’Autriche et resté sur le banc pendant toute la rencontre, l’équipe de France a été tenue en échec par les Pays-Bas (0-0), ce vendredi 21 juin à Leipzig.

Décevants dans le jeu et trop souvent inoffensifs, les Bleus ont ainsi raté l’occasion de valider d’ores et déjà leur qualification pour les huitièmes de finale.
Malgré des occasions franches, notamment par l’intermédiaire d’Antoine Griezmann, l’équipe de France boucle un deuxième match sans but dans cet Euro. Les Oranje ont failli repartir avec la victoire, sans un but de Xavi Simons annulé par la VAR.
La qualification pour les 8es de finale se jouera donc mardi 25 juin lors de la dernière journée de poules, avec France – Pologne et Pays-Bas – Autriche, qui démarreront tous deux à 12 heures (heure de Saint-Martin). Même si avec 4 points, les Bleus devraient être au pire parmi les quatre meilleures 3es. AF

Loading

About author

No comments