Environment: The construction of two photovoltaic power plants in project in Saint-Martin

0

The EDF Renouvelables group is supporting the project to build two photovoltaic power plants in Saint-Martin, precisely at the place called “Les Deux Frères” between Quartier d'Orléans and Oyster Pond, 150 meters from the border.

"The scope of the operation is partly in the footsteps of the exploitation of a working quarry until 2011," says EDF. The total power will be "5MWp which will power around 3 inhabitants and reduce the emission of greenhouse gases by 250 tonnes / year".

If it is a global project, technically, it includes two power plants on the same site, one in the west on 4,1 hectares, the other in the east on 3,2 hectares, i.e. the Deux Frères 1 power plant and the Deux Frères 2 power plant. Two building permits have been submitted to the community. Note that the land parcel belongs to a private owner and that it will be rented in the form of a long-term lease.

According to the regulations, the regional environmental authority mission was approached at the start of the year for an opinion. After analyzing the file, the authority "recommends mainly to focus on the presence of protected species and respect for ecological continuity and to draw the consequences in particular in terms of compensation for the impacts".

It also "drew the attention of the contracting authorities to the need to complete the dossier by presenting visual impacts from different points of view, in particular the Quartier Orléans".

As the regulations also require, a public inquiry must be organized. It will take place from Monday September 23 to Wednesday October 23 in Saint-Martin.

The cost of the project is estimated at 6 million euros (Source Soualigapost.com)

 6,964 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Environnement : La construction de deux centrales photovoltaïques en projet à Saint-Martin

0

Le groupe EDF Renouvelables nourrit le projet de construire deux centrales photovoltaïques à Saint-Martin, précisément au lieu-dit « Les Deux Frères » entre Quartier d’Orléans et Oyster Pond à 150 mètres de la frontière.

«L’emprise de l’opération s’inscrit en partie sur les traces de l’exploitation d’une carrière en activité jusqu’en 2011», précise EDF. La puissance totale sera de «5MWc ce qui permettra d’alimenter quelque 3 250 habitants et de réduire l’émission de gaz à effet de serre de 595 tonnes/an».

S’il s’agit d’un projet global, techniquement, il comprend deux centrales sur le même site, l’une à l’ouest sur 4,1 hectares, l’autre à l’est sur 3,2 hectares, soit la centrale des Deux Frères 1 et la centrale des Deux Frères 2. Deux permis de construire ont été déposés en collectivité. A noter que la parcelle foncière appartient à un propriétaire privé et qu’elle sera prise en location sous forme de bail emphytéotique.

Selon la réglementation, la mission régionale d’autorité environnementale a été saisie en début d’année pour avis. Après analyse du dossier, l’autorité «recommande principalement de s’intéresser à la présence d’espèces protégées et au respect des continuités écologiques et d’en tirer les conséquences en matière notamment de compensation des impacts ».

Elle a aussi «attiré l’attention des maîtres d’ouvrage sur la nécessité de compléter le dossier par la présentation des impacts visuels depuis les différents points de vue, notamment le Quartier Orléans ».

Comme le veut aussi la réglementation, une enquête publique doit être organisée. Elle se déroulera du lundi 23 septembre au mercredi 23 octobre à Saint-Martin.

Le coût du projet est estimé à 6 millions d’euros (Source Soualigapost.com)

 1,908 vues totales,  11 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT