EMPLOYMENT: Encourage young people to train through the apprenticeship contract

0

40% of those under 25 in Saint-Martin do not have any diploma. "The situation of young people in Saint-Martin is worrying", conceives the prefecture which with its partners (Pôle Emploi, CCISM, COM, Akto) rely on learning to reverse the situation.

Apprenticeship is a way for a young person of at least 16 years of age to learn a trade and to work at the same time. However, few young people from Saint-Martin are still using this device and those who have done so are not all highly motivated. "Out of twenty apprentices registered in an apprenticeship course, ten register for an exam and only six pass the test," notes the prefecture, which also insists on the diversity of offers. "The territory now has five apprenticeship training centers (CFA) which provide around thirty apprenticeship actions to obtain a qualification from CAP to BTS", she explains.

The prefecture and its partners wish to encourage young people to train in this way but also to motivate companies to recruit.

“As part of the recovery plan and the 1 young person 1 solution measure, exceptional assistance for young people aged 16 to 24 is provided for all companies with 250 employees, for the first year of apprenticeship, i.e. € 5000 for a minor and € 8000 for a major. This aid covers 100% of the salary of a young minor and 80% of that of a young adult, ”recalls the State. For contracts signed until December 31, 2021, this aid is paid unconditionally for any young person preparing for a diploma up to a master's degree.

Finally, the program Shift to positivity hosted by Melanie Hodge on Youth Radio will present apprenticeship offers and training every Tuesday at 9 a.m. for the next few weeks.

A mailbox available to the public for any questions: 971.app Learning@deets.gouv.fr

 

loading

About author

No comments

EMPLOI : Inciter les jeunes à se former via le contrat d’apprentissage

0
blank

blank40 % des moins 25 ans à Saint-Martin ne possèdent aucun diplôme. «La situation des jeunes à Saint-Martin est préoccupante», conçoit la préfecture qui avec ses partenaires (Pôle Emploi, CCISM, COM, Akto) misent sur l’apprentissage pour inverser la situation.

L’apprentissage est un moyen pour un jeune âgé d’au moins 16 ans d’apprendre un métier et de travailler en même temps. Pourtant les jeunes Saint-Martinois sont encore peu nombreux à utiliser ce dispositif et ceux qui l’ont fait, ne sont pas tous hyper motivés. «Sur vingt apprentis inscrits dans un parcours en apprentissage, dix s’inscrivent en examen et seuls six passent l’épreuve», note la préfecture qui insiste par ailleurs sur la diversité des offres. «Le territoire compte aujourd’hui cinq centre de formation d’apprentissage (CFA) qui prévoient une trentaine d’actions en apprentissage pour l’obtention d’une qualification du CAP au BTS», précise-t-elle.

La préfecture et ses partenaires souhaitent inciter les jeunes à se former par cette voie mais aussi motiver les entreprises à recruter.

«Dans le cadre du plan de relance et de la mesure 1 jeune 1 solution, une aide exceptionnelle pour les jeunes de 16 à 24 ans est prévue pour toutes les entreprises de 250 salariés, pour la première année d’apprentissage, soit 5000 € pour un mineur et 8000 € pour un majeur. Cette aide couvre 100% du salaire du jeune mineur et 80% de celui d’un jeune majeur», rappelle l’Etat. Pour les contrats signés jusqu’au 31 décembre 2021, cette aide est versée sans condition pour tout jeune préparant un diplôme jusqu’au master.

Enfin, l’émission Shift to positivity animée par Melanie Hodge sur Youth Radio présentera les offres et formations en apprentissage chaque mardi à 9 heures au cours des prochaines semaines.

Une boite mail à la disposition du public pour toute question : 971.apprentissage@deets.gouv.fr

 

blank

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT