EDF explains the recent power cuts

0

Power cuts have multiplied in recent weeks, the latest of which, this Tuesday, September 20, was particularly long, impacting many neighborhoods in the territory for several hours in a row. EDF Saint-Martin communicated this Wednesday, September 21 about this. 

The power cut on Tuesday, September 20 caused by a double trip began early in the morning, in the neighborhoods of Galisbay, Friar's Bay, Hope Estate, Mont Vernon 1-2-3, Orient Bay and the BO Gardens, Grand-Case, Anse Marcel and Cul-de-Sac. In this message sent to customers the day after the outage, the EDF Saint-Martin branch declared that it felt concerned by the consequences linked to these repeated power cuts: "In recent weeks, the electricity network has suffered several faults which have impacted the daily life of Saint-Martinois. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by these outages. “EDF Saint-Martin ensures that its technicians are doing everything possible, 7 days a week, to resupply the neighborhoods affected by a power cut as quickly as possible.
The teams work every day on the distribution network or in the production plant. EDF Saint-Martin services also inform the population concerned that since the passage of Irma in 2017, the company has been renewing the most sensitive equipment of the electrical network and burying all of the overhead networks, i.e. 30% of the total electrical network. The objective of such a maneuver is to secure the power supply and make it more resilient to the vagaries of the weather. Électricité De France admits: “Despite this, the quality of service in recent weeks has not been there. Know that we are not satisfied with this and are mobilizing all our expertise to improve the situation in the long term. In conclusion, EDF Saint-Martin thanks the users for their understanding. _Vx

  To reach EDF Saint-Martin customer service in the event of particular difficulty: 05.90.87.50.30 

 2,365 total views, 11 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

Fireworks = animals in panic

This traditional explosion of sparks in a sleepy sky is certainly a dream for humans, but a nightmare for animals. If this magical practice ...

EDF s’explique sur les récentes coupures d’électricité

0

Les coupures de courant se sont multipliées ces semaines passées, dont la dernière en date, ce mardi 20 septembre, fut particulièrement longue, impactant de nombreux quartiers du territoire pendant plusieurs heures d’affilée. EDF Saint-Martin a communiqué ce mercredi 21 septembre à ce propos. 

La coupure d’électricité de ce mardi 20 septembre causée par un double déclenchement a débuté tôt dans la matinée, sur, entre autres, les quartiers de Galisbay, Friar’s Bay, Hope Estate, Mont Vernon 1-2-3, la Baie Orientale et les Jardins de la BO, Grand-Case, Anse Marcel et Cul-de-Sac. Dans ce message adressé aux clients au lendemain de la panne, l’antenne EDF Saint-Martin déclare se sentir concernée par les conséquences liées à ces coupures d’électricité à répétition : « Ces dernières semaines, le réseau électrique a subi plusieurs défauts qui ont impacté le quotidien des Saint-Martinois. Nous tenons à vous présenter nos sincères excuses pour les désagréments occasionnés par ces coupures. » EDF Saint-Martin assure que ses techniciens mettent tout en œuvre, 7 jours sur 7, pour réalimenter au plus vite les quartiers touchés par une coupure d’électricité.
Les équipes travaillent tous les jours sur le réseau de distribution ou en centrale de production. Les services d’EDF Saint-Martin informent également la population concernée que depuis le passage d’Irma en 2017, la société renouvelle les matériels les plus sensibles du réseau électrique et enfouit la totalité des réseaux aériens, soit 30% du réseau électrique total. L’objectif d’une telle manœuvre est de sécuriser l’alimentation électrique et la rendre plus résiliente aux aléas météorologiques. Électricité De France admet : « Malgré cela, la qualité de service ces dernières semaines n’est pas au rendez-vous. Sachez que nous ne nous satisfaisons pas de cela et mobilisons toute notre expertise pour améliorer la situation durablement. » En guise de conclusion, EDF Saint-Martin remercie les usagers pour leur compréhension. _Vx

  Pour joindre le service clientèle d’EDF Saint-Martin en cas de difficulté particulière : 05.90.87.50.30 

 1,676 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT