LOCAL ECONOMY: The Community takes over the management of the Port-la-Royale Marina

0

The President of the COM, Louis Mussington and the President and CEO of Semsamar, Alain Richardson, have jointly decided to put an end to the dispute which has persisted since 2018 between the Collectivité of Saint-Martin and its mixed economy company, concerning the management of the Marina Port la Royale in Marigot.

The signing of this agreement allows the community to put an end to the public service delegation entrusted to Semsamar in 2007 and to regain full management of its property, in agreement with its partners. The transactional agreement was signed last Wednesday, April 10 in front of the local press, by the three signatories of the memorandum of understanding, President Louis Mussington on behalf of the Community, CEO Alain Richardson on behalf of Semsamar and his subsidiary Samagest, as well as the chairman of the board of directors of the port of Galisbay, Daniel Arnel. It puts an end to six years of litigation on the question of the maintenance and operation of the Marina, which occurred during the reconstruction after Hurricane Irma, in 2018. The president of the Community and the CEO of Semsamar, wished put a definitive end to this penalizing blockage situation, in order to start again on a healthy basis and open reflection on the recovery of this marina. Partnership work has been carried out in recent months to reach this agreement.

As CEO Alain Richardson indicated, it is a question of moving on to revitalize this site. As part of the agreement signed today, Semsamar will pay compensation to the Community for balance of any account. The parties therefore agreed on an amicable and early termination of the public service delegation agreement (DSP). The Community agrees to take over the operation of the Marina Port La Royale, which is entrusted within the framework of this agreement to its port establishment, as is already the case for the management of the Fort Louis marina also managed by the port establishment.

As a reminder, the Community owns the Marina Royale marina, the access channel and the Auberge de Mer building. An exhaustive diagnosis drawn up by Semsamar allows the community to work on the reconversion of the Marina Port la Royale, with the aim of ultimately defining the future management method of the site and, if necessary, launching a consultation with a view to the reattribution of a new public service delegation (DSP).

The three signatories welcomed this transactional agreement, which allows the Community to sweep away the past and move forward for the benefit of the marina operators and the general interest of Saint-Martin and its inhabitants.

 611 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

ECONOMIE LOCALE : La Collectivité reprend la gestion de la Marina Port-la-Royale

0

Le Président de la COM, Louis Mussington et le Président Directeur Général de la Semsamar, Alain Richardson, ont décidé conjointement de mettre fin au litige qui perdurait depuis 2018 entre la Collectivité de Saint-Martin et sa société d’économie mixte, au sujet de la gestion de la Marina Port la Royale de Marigot.

La signature de cet accord permet à la collectivité de mettre fin à la délégation de service public confiée à la Semsamar en 2007 et de récupérer la pleine gestion de son bien, en accord avec ses partenaires. L’accord transactionnel a été signé le mercredi 10 avril dernier devant la presse locale, par les trois signataires du protocole d’accord, le président Louis Mussington pour le compte de la Collectivité, le PDG Alain Richardson pour le compte de la Semsamar et sa filiale Samagest, ainsi que le président du conseil d’administration du port de Galisbay, Daniel Arnel. Il met fin à six ans de litige sur la question de l’entretien et l’exploitation de la Marina, survenu au moment de la reconstruction post ouragan Irma, en 2018. Le président de la Collectivité et le PDG de la Semsamar, ont souhaité mettre un terme définitif à cette situation de blocage pénalisante, afin de repartir sur des bases saines et d’ouvrir la réflexion sur la reprise en main de cette marina. Un travail partenarial a été mené ces derniers mois pour parvenir à cet accord.

Comme l’a indiqué le PDG Alain Richardson, il s’agit de passer à autre chose pour redynamiser ce site. Dans le cadre de l’accord signé ce jour, la Semsamar versera une indemnité à la Collectivité pour solde de tout compte. Les parties se sont donc accordées sur une résiliation à l’amiable et anticipée de la convention de délégation de service public (DSP). La Collectivité accepte de reprendre en régie l’exploitation de la Marina Port La Royale, laquelle est confiée dans le cadre de cet accord à son établissement portuaire, comme il en est déjà ainsi pour la gestion de la marina Fort Louis également gérée par l’établissement portuaire.

Pour rappel, la Collectivité est propriétaire du port de plaisance de la Marina Royale, du chenal d’accès et du bâtiment de l’Auberge de mer. Un diagnostic exhaustif dressé par la Semsamar permettant à la collectivité de travailler sur la reconversion de la Marina Port la Royale, dans l’objectif de définir à terme le futur mode de gestion du site et le cas échéant de lancer une consultation en vue de la réattribution d’une nouvelle délégation de service public (DSP).

Les trois signataires se sont félicités de cet accord transactionnel, qui permet à la Collectivité de balayer le passé et d’aller de l’avant au bénéfice des exploitants de la marina et de l’intérêt général de Saint-Martin et ses habitants.

 668 vues totales

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :