CONSTRUCTION: Several overseas territories including St Martin will be able to waive the “CE” marking

0

The European Parliament has just adopted in 1st reading by a very strong majority the draft revised regulation relating to construction products. The French authorities have obtained the inclusion in this text of an exemption for our overseas territories.

Thus, it will allow Guadeloupe, Guyana, Martinique, Mayotte, Reunion and Saint-Martin, to implement an alternative solution to the “CE” marking, to facilitate the importation of construction products from countries in their geographical environment.

Announced last July during the Interministerial Committee for Overseas Territories, this adaptation of European Union law to overseas specificities, particularly due to the distance from France, was strongly awaited by overseas stakeholders, and in particular the economic and construction world.

Obtained thanks to the mobilization of the French authorities, this exemption will notably allow stakeholders to cope with the increase in freight prices and the supply of construction materials, thanks to an exceptional regime. The latter will be developed during the year 2024 and will allow our territories to import construction products from third countries in their geographical area and therefore to have products adapted to local characteristics, competitive and faster to transport.

 702 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

CONSTRUCTION : Plusieurs territoires ultramarins dont St Martin vont pouvoir déroger au marquage « CE »

0

Le Parlement européen vient d’adopter en 1ère lecture à une très forte majorité le projet de règlement révisé relatif aux produits de construction. Les autorités françaises ont obtenu l’insertion dans ce texte d’une dérogation pour nos Outre-mer.

Ainsi, il permettra à la Guadeloupe, la Guyane, la Martinique, Mayotte, La Réunion et Saint-Martin, de mettre en œuvre une solution alternative au marquage « CE », pour faciliter l’importation de produits de construction issus des pays de leur environnement géographique.

Annoncée en juillet dernier lors du Comité interministériel des Outre-mer, cette adaptation du droit de l’Union européenne aux spécificités ultramarines, du fait notamment de l’éloignement avec l’hexagone, était fortement attendue par les acteurs ultramarins, et en particulier le monde économique et de la construction.

Obtenue grâce à la mobilisation des autorités françaises, cette dérogation permettra notamment aux acteurs de faire face à l’augmentation des prix du fret et de l’approvisionnement en matériaux de construction, grâce à un régime d’exception. Ce dernier sera élaboré au cours de l’année 2024 et permettra à nos territoires d’importer des produits de construction de pays tiers de leur zone géographique et donc de disposer de produits notamment adaptés aux caractéristiques locales, compétitifs et plus rapides à acheminer.

 685 vues totales

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :