MISCELLANEOUS FACTS / Shooting in front of a nightclub in Simpson Bay: one dead and three seriously injured

0

A shooting occurred this Sunday, April 14 shortly after 4 a.m. outside a well-known nightclub in Simpson Bay, leaving one person dead and three seriously injured.

When law enforcement arrived on scene, they found a man lying on the other side of the nightclub with no signs of life. Two other men and a woman were also shot and injured during the shooting. One of these victims was found behind the supermarket located next to the nightclub. This person was quickly treated by the rescue teams who arrived on site and transported to the Sint Maarten Medical Center (SMMC) in a serious but stable condition.

Subsequently, the victim was transferred to Louis-Constant Fleming hospital  for additional medical care. The two other victims had already been transported to the French part  before the police and inspectors arrived.

  Two fatal shootings

in five months

An investigation is currently underway to determine the circumstances of the shooting, the perpetrator(s) of the murder  still being actively sought by law enforcement.

Investigators invite anyone with information about this shooting to contact the Sint Maarten police (KPSM) at +1 721-542 2222 ext. 204-205, the anonymous line 9300 or to leave a private message on the Facebook page: St. Maarten Police Force – St. Maarten Police Force.

Note that Sunday's tragic incident is the second fatal shooting to occur in the space of five months in front of this same nightclub. A man was shot and killed on November 11, 2023, the murderer being arrested a few hours later. _AF

 3,913 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

FAIT DIVERS / Fusillade devant une discothèque à Simpson Bay : un mort et trois blessés graves

0

Une fusillade s’est produite ce dimanche 14 avril peu après 4 heures du matin devant une discothèque bien connue à Simpson Bay faisant un mort et trois blessés graves.

À leur arrivée sur les lieux, les forces de l’ordre ont trouvé un homme gisant de l’autre côté de la boîte de nuit et ne présentant aucun signe de vie. Deux autres personnes de sexe masculin et une femme ont également été blessées par balles au cours de la fusillade. L’une de ces victimes a été retrouvée derrière le supermarché situé à côté de la discothèque. Cette personne a été rapidement prise en charge par les équipes de secours arrivées sur place et transportée au Sint Maarten Medical Center (SMMC) dans un état grave mais stable.

Par la suite, la victime a été transférée à l’hôpital Louis-Constant Fleming  pour des soins médicaux supplémentaires. Les deux autres victimes avaient déjà été transportées en partie française  avant l’arrivée de la police et des inspecteurs.

  Deux fusillades mortelles

en cinq mois

Une enquête est actuellement en cours afin de déterminer les circonstances de la fusillade, le ou les auteurs du meurtre  étant toujours activement recherchés par les forces de l’ordre.

Les enquêteurs invitent toute personne ayant des informations sur cette fusillade à contacter la police de Sint Maarten (KPSM) au +1 721- 542 2222 poste 204-205, la ligne anonyme 9300 ou à laisser un message privé sur la page facebook : St. Maarten Police Force – St. Maarten Police Force.

A noter que l’incident tragique de dimanche est la deuxième fusillade mortelle survenue en l’espace de cinq mois devant cette même discothèque. Un homme avait été tué par balles le 11 novembre 2023, le meurtrier ayant été interpellé quelques heures plus tard. _AF

Loading

About author

No comments