Death of Dr Dominique Riboud: The condolences of President Louis Mussington

0

I learned with great sorrow of the death of Doctor Dominique Riboud. A dental surgeon in Saint-Martin for several decades, he was a professional appreciated by all, attentive to his patients, generous, always devoted.

Dominique Riboud has spent most of his life in Saint-Martin, in his stronghold in the Orléans district. He arrived on the island in 1976, when there were only a few thousand of us. He was one of those who deeply love this island, its people, its culture and its way of life. He was quite simply one of us and we are deeply saddened today by the announcement of his death. 

I want to highlight his unfailing commitment to social and political life in Saint-Martin. He was a man of convictions who contributed to our territory. Passionate about the game of chess, he introduced the discipline to the island, at a time when activities for young people were rare. He got involved in politics very early, alongside Mayor Elie Fleming, on strong republican values ​​of Liberty, equality and fraternity. 

During his tenure as territorial councilor under the 2017-2022 mandate, he was president of the Water and Sanitation Establishment (EEASM), a mandate in which he was strongly invested despite his failing health in recent years. He was one of the major players in the change of public service delegation on departure from Veolia. The Collectivity of Saint-Martin is particularly grateful to him. His speeches in the hemicycle of the territorial council were always frank and direct. I liked his outspokenness, his wit, I liked the man he was. 

On this day of mourning, my thoughts are with his wife Maggy, his children Eve and David, and all the members of his family. 

I would like to send my heartfelt condolences to his loved ones on behalf of the Collectivity of Saint-Martin, my vice-presidents, territorial advisers and administrative staff.  

Doctor Dominique Riboud left a lasting mark on Saint-Martin with his commitment and his human qualities. He is in our hearts and now rests in peace. 

 817 total views, 11 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Décès du Dr Dominique Riboud : Les condoléances du président Louis Mussington

0

J’ai appris avec beaucoup de peine le décès du docteur Dominique Riboud. Chirurgien-dentiste à Saint-Martin durant plusieurs décennies, il était un professionnel apprécié de tous, à l’écoute de ses patients, généreux, toujours dévoué.

Dominique Riboud a passé la majeure partie de sa vie à Saint-Martin, dans son fief de quartier d’Orléans. Il est arrivé sur l’île en 1976, à une époque où nous n’étions que quelques milliers. Il était de ceux qui aiment profondément cette île, ses habitants, sa culture et son art de vivre. Il était tout simplement l’un des nôtres et nous avons une grande peine aujourd’hui à l’annonce de son décès. 

Je veux souligner son engagement sans faille dans la vie sociale et politique saint-martinoise. C’était un homme de convictions qui a apporté sa part à notre territoire. Passionné du jeu d’échecs, il a introduit la discipline sur l’île, à une époque où les activités pour la jeunesse étaient rares. Il s’est engagé en politique très tôt, aux côtés du maire Elie Fleming, sur des valeurs républicaines fortes de Liberté, d’égalité et de fraternité. 

Lors de son mandat de conseiller territorial sous la mandature 2017-2022, il était président de l’Établissement des Eaux et de l’Assainissement (EEASM), mandat au sein duquel il était fortement investi malgré sa santé défaillante les dernières années. Il a été l’un des acteurs majeurs du changement de délégation de service public au départ de Veolia. La Collectivité de Saint-Martin lui en est particulièrement reconnaissante. Ses prises de parole dans l’hémicycle du conseil territorial étaient toujours franches et directes. J’aimais son franc-parler, son esprit, j’appréciais l’homme qu’il était. 

En ce jour de deuil, mes pensées vont à son épouse Maggy, ses enfants Eve et David, et tous les membres de sa famille. 

Je tiens à adresser mes condoléances émues à ses proches au nom de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin, de mes vice-présidents, des conseillers territoriaux et personnels administratifs.  

Le docteur Dominique Riboud a marqué durablement Saint-Martin par son engagement et ses qualités humaines. Il est dans nos cœurs et repose désormais en paix. 

 1,060 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT