CORONAVIRUS: 17 new cases of covid-19 in part Dutch

0

On the evening of Sunday the Minister of Health of Sint Maarten indicated that the number of active cases of covid-19 was now 66. That is to say 17 new cases recorded between July 31 and August 2. During this same period 26 PCR tests were carried out; a total of 759 tests have been carried out since mid-March in the Dutch part. Another 151 tests were done at the airport.

To date, 65 patients are confined to their homes and one in a dedicated place. Another 167 people are in quarantine because they have been in contact with the positive cases.

Due to the upsurge in cases, the Sint Maarten government announced last week that schools will not reopen at the start of the school year on August 10; classes will resume online.

Partly French there have been no new cases since the four announced Tuesday of last week. There are still 7 active cases that are confined to their homes. 103 tests were carried out last week. A total of 1 PCR tests were carried out in France.

Today the island has 73 active cases. Since the start of the epidemic, 41 people have been declared cured out of the 53 who contracted the virus in part French. In the Dutch part, 64 people have been declared cured out of the 146 who contracted the virus. (soualigapost.com)

 

loading

About author

No comments

CORONAVIRUS : 17 nouveaux cas de covid-19 en partie hollandaise

0
blank

blankDans la soirée de dimanche le ministre de la Santé de Sint Maarten a indiqué que le nombre de cas actifs de covid-19 était désormais de 66. Soit 17 nouveaux cas enregistrés entre le 31 juillet et le 2 août. Durant cette même période 26 tests PCR ont été réalisés ; au total 759 tests ont été effectués depuis la mi-mars en partie hollandaise. 151 autres tests ont été faits à l’aéroport.

A ce jour, 65 patients sont en confinés à leur domicile et un dans un lieu dédié. 167 autres personnes sont en quarantaine car elles ont été en contact avec les cas positifs.

En raison de la recrudescence de cas, le gouvernement de Sint-Maarten a annoncé la semaine dernière que les écoles ne rouvriront pas à la rentrée le 10 août ; les cours reprendront en ligne.

En partie française il n’y a pas de nouveaux cas depuis les quatre annoncés mardi de la semaine dernière. Il y a toujours 7 cas actifs qui sont confinés à leur domicile. 103 tests ont été réalisés la semaine dernière. Au total 1 183 tests PCR ont été effectués en partie française.

Aujourd’hui l’île compte 73 cas actifs. Depuis le début de l’épidémie, 41 personnes ont été déclarées guéries sur les 53 qui ont contracté le virus en partie française. En partie hollandaise, 64 personnes ont été déclarées guéries sur les 146 qui ont contracté le virus. (soualigapost.com)

 

blank

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT