Conflict / Blocked road between Hope Estate and Orient Bay: the Webster family opposes the auction of land they claim ownership of

0

Today is to take place the auction of one of the lands of the Beauperthuy estate, land whose ownership is claimed by the Webster family, which therefore opposes this sale. 

So she decided to demonstrate yesterday by blocking the road with machines after the Hope Estate roundabout in the direction of Orient Bay.

This dispute had beenwas mentioned at the beginning of September by the collective with the prefect but dates back several decades. In the early 1970s, heirs of Pierre Daniel Beauperthuy residing in France and the United States, disputed the inheritance shared with the descendants of Pierre Daniel Beauperthuy in Saint-Martin.

From procedure to procedure, the Court of Cassation agreed with the heirs of France and the United States.

In April 1987, the Court of Appeal of Fort-de-France thus ordered the division of the plots between the heirs and the auction of the undivided assets. 

However, during this trial period, heirs sold land, in particular to the Webster family. Although these sales have been recorded at the notary, the plots concerned are sold at auction in compliance with the decision of the Court of Cassation. Hence the anger of the Webster family who are determined to have this sale canceled and the others that will follow.

At the beginning of September last year, during a meeting in the prefecture, the collective asked the prefect to intervene with the courts and made him understand that "if she made the wrong decision", there would be consequences for the territory. 

The prefect replied that he could not put pressure on justice.

It is the same speech that the chief of staff of the prefecture held yesterday morning in front of the members of the Webster family while affirming to them that he understood the situation and its stakes. Julien Marie, however, asked them to unblock traffic so as not to disturb the island.

“It's blocked until tomorrow [Tuesday]. (…) I was born here, you are taking my childhood and you are telling me that I have to accept… no, no, sir, I am ready to die today,” said a member of the Webster family told the chief of staff.

 3,149 total views, 12 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Conflit / Route bloquée entre Hope Estate et la Baie Orientale : la famille Webster s’oppose à la vente aux enchères d’un terrain dont elle revendique la propriété

0

Aujourd’hui doit avoir lieu la vente aux enchères de l’un des terrains de la succession Beauperthuy, terrain dont la propriété est revendiquée par la famille Webster qui s’oppose donc à cette vente. 

Aussi a-t-elle décidé de manifester hier en bloquant la route avec des engins après le rond-point d’Hope Estate en direction de la Baie Orientale.

Ce litige avait été évoqué début septembre par le collectif avec le préfet mais remonte à plusieurs décennies. Au début des années 1970, des héritiers de Pierre Daniel Beauperthuy résidant en France et aux Etats-Unis, ont contesté l’héritage partagé avec les descendants de Pierre Daniel Beauperthuy à Saint-Martin.

De procédure en procédure, la cour de cassation a donné raison aux héritiers de France et des Etats-Unis.

En avril 1987, la cour d’appel de Fort-de-France a ainsi ordonné le partage des parcelles entre les héritiers et la vente aux enchères des biens indivis. 

Or, durant cette période de procès, des héritiers ont vendu des terrains, notamment à la famille Webster. Bien que ces ventes aient été actées chez le notaire, les parcelles concernées sont vendues aux enchères dans le respect de la décision de la cour de cassation. D’où la colère de la famille Webster qui est déterminée à faire annuler cette vente et les autres qui suivront.

Début septembre l’année dernière, lors d’une réunion en préfecture, le collectif avait demandé au préfet d’intervenir auprès de la justice et lui avait fait comprendre que «si elle prenait la mauvaise décision», il y aurait des conséquences sur le territoire. 

Le préfet avait répondu qu’il ne pouvait pas faire pression sur la justice.

C’est le même discours que le directeur de cabinet de la préfecture a tenu hier matin face aux membres de la famille Webster tout en leur affirmant qu’il comprenait la situation et ses enjeux. Julien Marie leur a toutefois demandé de débloquer la circulation afin de ne pas perturber l’île.

«C’est bloqué jusqu’à demain [mardi]. (…) Je suis né ici, vous êtes en train de prendre mon enfance et vous êtes en train de me dire qu’il faut que j’accepte… non, non, Monsieur, je suis prêt à mourir aujourd’hui», a déclaré un membre de la famille Webster au directeur de cabinet.

 3,149 vues totales,  12 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT