Conflict: In view of the risk of disturbing public order, the Prefecture has decided to lift border controls. His explanations.

2

The Prefecture and the ARS responded yesterday to the request for an audience of the organizers of the demonstration.

The ARS has drawn up an assessment of the current sanitary difficulties of Saint-Martin, number of cases, worrying indicators in particular at the level of almost saturated hospital capacity (18 beds occupied out of 23 in the Covid unit and an additional death yesterday at the Louis hospital. Constant Fleming and 100% intensive care occupancy rate at the Guadeloupe University Hospital).

The members of the Collective did not hear these arguments but committed to contributing to the establishment of popular health education in the neighborhoods (wearing a mask, gathering people, social distancing, etc.).

If it is proven that the regulation of population flows between the two parts of the island has helped to significantly reduce the circulation of the virus, the risks of disturbing public order in a period of health crisis are not acceptable. neither for the population, nor for the police force highly solicited for months.

As a result, and as announced at a press conference on Monday, the Prefecture of Guadeloupe is studying the limitation of air flows to Grand-Case which should take place in the coming days (reduction in the number of flights and conditioning of trips for compelling reasons. ).

In view of the risks of disturbing public order, the Prefecture has decided to lift border controls.

The containers at Terres Basses and Baie aux Oysters were withdrawn yesterday.

The health risk nonetheless remains present on both parts of the island and the Prefecture invites everyone to respect the barrier measures to prevent spread.

loading

About author

0 comments

Post a new comment

Conflit : Au regard des risques de troubles à l’ordre public, la Préfecture a décidé de la levée des contrôles aux frontières. Ses explications.

2
blank

La Préfecture et l’ARS ont répondu hier à la demande d’audience des organisateurs de la manifestation.

L’ARS a dressé un bilan des difficultés sanitaires actuelles de Saint-Martin, nombre de cas, indicateurs inquiétants notamment au niveau de la capacité hospitalière quasi saturée (18 lits occupés sur 23 en unité Covid et un décès supplémentaire hier à l’hôpital Louis Constant Fleming et 100 % de taux d’occupation en réanimation au CHU de Guadeloupe).

Les membres du Collectif n’ont pas entendu ces arguments mais se sont engagés à contribuer à la mise en place d’éducation populaire sanitaire dans les quartiers (port du masque, rassemblement de personnes, distanciation sociale…).

S’il est avéré que la régulation des flux de population entre les deux parties de l’île a contribué à réduire sensiblement la circulation du virus, les risques de troubles à l’ordre public dans une période de crise de sanitaire ne sont pas acceptables ni pour la population, ni pour les forces de l’ordre fortement sollicitées depuis des mois.

En conséquence, et comme cela avait été annoncé en conférence de presse lundi, la Préfecture de Guadeloupe étudie la limitation des flux aériens vers Grand-Case qui devrait intervenir dans les prochains jours (diminution du nombre de vols et conditionnement des déplacements à des motifs impérieux).

Au regard des risques de troubles à l’ordre public, la Préfecture a décidé de la levée des contrôles aux frontières.

Le retrait des containers à Terres Basses et Baie aux huîtres a été réalisé hier.

Le risque sanitaire n’en demeure pas moins présent sur les deux parties de l’île et la Préfecture invite chacun au respect des mesures barrières pour éviter une propagation.

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

2 commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

Laisser un commentaire

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT