ARTISTS’ CORNER: Opening of the exhibition by the artist Manais!

0

The Community of Saint-Martin and its Department of Cultural Action had the opportunity to highlight the creations of the visual artist Manais, on the theme of women, on Wednesday March 27, in the hall of the Community.

In the presence of the 3rd vice-president of the Community, Dominique Louisy and the president of the Culture Commission, Valérie Damaseau, the artist spoke about his artistic career and his passion for drawing and painting.

Attracted to art very early on, she obtained her diploma in plastic art in the south of France. His choice fell on the paper medium in order to create drawings with pen, felt-tip pen, pencil, pastel as well as paint.

The Guadeloupean visual artist is inspired by the beauty of the indigenous peoples of Africa but also by the heritage bequeathed to Caribbean women. She creates colorful works with unique designs essentially representing women.

During this exhibition, the artist had the opportunity to present his works to the President of the COM, Louis Mussington, who was moved by his talent.

For those who wish to discover the world of the Manais artist, know that around forty of his drawings and paintings are on display until next Friday, April 19 in the Community hall.

loading

About author

No comments

COIN DES ARTISTES : Vernissage de l’exposition de l’artiste Manais !

0

La Collectivité de Saint-Martin et sa Direction de l’Action Culturelle ont eu l’occasion de mettre en lumière les créations de l’artiste plasticienne Manais, sur la thématique de la femme, le mercredi 27 mars dernier, dans le hall de la Collectivité.

En présence de la 3ème vice-présidente de la Collectivité, Dominique Louisy et de la présidente de la Commission Culture, Valérie Damaseau, l’artiste a évoqué sont parcours artistique et sa passion pour le dessin et la peinture.

Attirée très tôt par l’art, elle a obtenu son diplôme en art plastique dans le sud de la France. Son choix s’est porté sur le support papier afin de réaliser des dessins au stylo, feutre, crayon, pastel ainsi que la peinture.

La plasticienne Guadeloupéenne est inspirée par la beauté des peuples autochtones d’Afrique mais aussi par l’héritage légué à la femme caribéenne. Elle crée des œuvres colorées au design unique représentant essentiellement la femme.

Lors de cette exposition, l’artiste a eu l’opportunité de présenter ses œuvres au Président de la COM, Louis Mussington, qui a été ému par son talent.

Pour celles et ceux qui souhaitent découvrir l’univers de l’artiste Manais, sachez qu’une quarantaine de ses dessins et peintures sont exposés jusqu’au vendredi 19 avril prochain dans le hall de la Collectivité.

 409 vues totales

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :