Women's rights: the Business and Professional Women association Concordia SXM presents at the United Nations

0

CSW68 (Commission on the Status of Women), the main body of the UN, came to an end on March 22, under the priority theme “Accelerating the achievement of gender equality and the empowerment of all women and girls by fighting poverty and strengthening institutions and financing from a gender perspective.

Since 1946, each year, the Commission on the Status of Women is held for 10 days in March, in New York, at the main headquarters of the United Nations and offers the opportunity to examine the progress made in terms of promote gender equality, identify challenges, establish global standards and define policies to promote gender equality and the empowerment of women around the world.

More than 10 representatives of member states, civil society organizations, experts, activists and governments come together with the same goal.

At the end of the session, the Commission adopts agreed conclusions, thus guiding the action of UN Member States for years to come.

CSW plays a key role in promoting women's rights, documenting the reality of their lives around the world and shaping global standards on gender equality and women's empowerment.

Ahead of CSW, the International Federation of Business and Professional Women (BPW) holds the annual Leaders Summit, a leadership training platform for the federation. On this occasion, our representatives from Saint-Martin, the president of the Business and Professional Women Concordia SXM association,  Catherine Magdeleine and the Vice President of Public Relations, Luciana Gomes Yamamoto had the opportunity to undertake through networking and cooperation on a global scale, advocate for the elimination of all discrimination against women, encourage and work together on projects presented by the other subsidiaries of the federation which is now present in more than 100 countries.

loading

About author

No comments

Droit des femmes : l’association Business and Professional Women Concordia SXM présente aux Nations Unies

0

Le CSW68 (Commission de la condition de la femme), principale instance de l’ONU, a touché à sa fin le 22 mars dernier, sous le thème prioritaire « Accélérer la réalisation de l’égalité des sexes et de l’autonomisation de toutes les femmes et filles en luttant contre la pauvreté et en renforçant les institutions et le financement dans une perspective de genre ».

Depuis 1946, chaque année, la Commission de la condition de la femme, se tient pendant 10 jours au mois de mars, à New York, au siège principal de l’ONU et offre l’occasion d’examiner les progrès accomplis en termes de promotion de l’égalité des sexes, de cerner les difficultés, d’établir des normes mondiales et de définir des politiques visant à promouvoir l’égalité des sexes et l’autonomisation des femmes dans le monde.

Plus de 10 000 représentants des états membres, les organisations des sociétés civiles, les experts, les militants et les gouvernements se réunissent dans le même objectif.

A la fin de la session, la Commission adopte des conclusions concertées, guidant ainsi l’action des États membres de l’ONU pour les années à venir.

La CSW joue en effet un rôle déterminant dans la promotion des droits des femmes, en documentant la réalité de leur vie à travers le monde et en façonnant les normes mondiales sur l’égalité des sexes et de l’autonomisation des femmes.

En amont de CSW, La Fédération internationale des femmes d’affaires et professionnelles (BPW) tient tous les ans le Sommet des Leaders, une plateforme de formation au leadership de la fédération. A cette occasion, nos représentantes de Saint-Martin, la présidente de l’association Business and Professional Women Concordia SXM,  Catherine Magdeleine et la Vice-Présidente des relations publiques, Luciana Gomes Yamamoto ont eu l’occasion d’entreprendre par le réseautage et la coopération à l’échelle mondiale, plaider pour l’élimination de toute discrimination à l’égard des femmes, encourager et travailler ensemble sur des projets présentés par les autres filiales de la fédération qui est aujourd’hui présente dans plus de 100 pays.

 399 vues totales

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :