10th conviction for drinking and driving: he asks Jesus Christ to "give him a second chance"

0

JT, who will be 55 years old next month, is summoned for the tenth time before the local court of Saint-Martin for having driven without a license and under the influence of alcohol on April 1.

That day he drank a glass of "very strong alcohol" because he has "problems with his wife". He gets behind the wheel of his car and honks several times. His behavior challenges the gendarmes who control him at Galisbay. The soldiers observe that the individual speaks incoherently, smells of alcohol, has trouble standing up and has glazed eyes. A blood alcohol test is carried out and will reveal the presence of 1,33 mg of alcohol per liter of exhaled air, the regulatory threshold being 0,25. The gendarmes also note that the driver's French driving license has been canceled by the courts.

At the helm, the defendant confirms that since the facts “having started a purge”, that someone calls him twice a day to check his condition and assures that he has the will to change. "I asked Jesus to give me one last chance," he says. And to specify that he “drinks, as the doctor told him, non-alcoholic beer”. His counsel provides the court with the doctor's certificate.

The prosecution which considers that JT is "a public danger on the road", requires a sentence of one year of adaptable prison, a prohibition to pass the driving license for six months and a fine of 1 euros.

After deliberation, the court pronounces a sentence of one year in prison including six months accompanied by a probationary suspension of two years including the obligation to follow care, a fine of 2 euros and the prohibition to pass the driving license for six months.

Before leaving the courtroom, JT still asks the prosecutor and the judge if he can still drive his scooter because he cannot walk to work, his foot is swollen. (more details on www.soualigapost.com)

 6,867 total views

No comments

10ème condamnation pour alcool au volant : il demande à Jésus Christ de « lui donner une seconde chance »

0
blank

JT qui aura 55 ans le mois prochain, est convoqué pour la dixième fois devant le tribunal de proximité de Saint-Martin pour avoir conduit sans permis et sous l’emprise de l’alcool le 1er avril dernier.

Ce jour-là il a bu un verre d’un «alcool très fort» car il a «des soucis avec sa femme». Il prend le volant de sa voiture et klaxonne à plusieurs reprises. Son comportement interpelle les gendarmes qui le contrôlent au niveau de Galisbay. Les militaires observent que l’individu tient un discours incohérent, sent l’alcool, a du mal à tenir debout et le regard vitreux. Un test d’alcoolémie est réalisé et va révéler la présence de 1,33 mg d’alcool par litre d’air expiré, le seuil réglementaire étant 0,25. Les gendarmes constatent en outre que le permis de conduire français du conducteur a été annulé par la justice.

A la barre, le prévenu confirme que depuis les faits «avoir commencé une purge», que quelqu’un l’appelle deux fois par jour pour vérifier son état et assure qu’il a la volonté de changer. «J’ai demandé à Jésus de me donner une dernière chance», confie-t-il. Et de préciser qu’il «boit, comme le médecin lui a dit, de la bière sans alcool». Son conseil fournit au tribunal l’attestation du médecin.

Le parquet qui considère que JT est «un danger public sur la route », requiert une peine d’un an de prison aménageable, une interdiction de passer le permis de conduire durant six mois et une amende de 1 000 euros.

Après en avoir délibéré, le tribunal prononce une peine d’un an de prison dont six mois assortis d’un sursis probatoire pendant deux ans comprenant l’obligation de suivre des soins, une amende de 2 000 euros et l’interdiction de passer le permis de conduire durant six mois.

Avant de quitter la salle d’audience, JT demande tout de même au procureur et au juge s’il peut quand même conduire son scooter car il ne peut pas marcher pour aller travailler, son pied est enflé. (plus de détails sur www.soualigapost.com)

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT