Works: Water towers, questions / answers with SAUR

2

In the form of a question and answer, the SAUR provides details on the water towers currently in force in the territory, as part of the rehabilitation of the drinking water production plant.

  Why are you setting up these water towers?

For the past month, renovation work carried out by the company commissioned by the EEASM has been underway on the drinking water production tool, the UPEP, in Galisbay. Ultimately, this renovation will allow an increase in production capacity and secure the service. However, and quite logically, this work has an impact on the volumes produced. In order not to endanger the public water supply service, sectoral cuts are therefore carried out during the works. The water towers make it possible to maintain the service to the greatest number.

  What are the objectives of these water towers?

To maintain the water supply service, SAUR is working on four major axes:

- Maintaining a sufficient level in the Galisbay reservoirs,

- Maintaining operational levels in the Mont des Accords and Morne Valois reservoirs,

- Interventions as quickly as possible on leaks on the public network,

- Very strict compliance with contractual deadlines for work on the water production tool.

  Why are some sectors not cut?

Certain sectors on the territory of the Collectivity of Saint-Martin are not concerned by the water towers. These are sectors in which hospital, medical or medico-social structures are located, as well as sectors where schools are located (on this second point, water towers can intervene during weekends or holidays. school). Other sectors cannot be cut for technical reasons: the networks are particularly weakened and would not support the pressure variations linked to the cuts / refueling (continuation and end in our next edition).

loading

About author

0 comments

  1. Girard May 25, 2021 at 07:56 pm Reply

    72 hours since there is no more water in the Bellevue sector ???? yes, i saw construction sunday on a leak. But here we are Tuesday morning and still nothing. A trickle of water with the rice dz floor but above, nothing. All this is scandalous 5 days before the start of the hurricane season. Why don't you have mobile means to produce more… You have a contractual obligation for services.

  2. GUY ANAIS May 25, 2021 at 18:29 pm Reply

    How can you cut off a tourist sector like the ORIENTAL BAY for more than 3 hours? It is the death of the dominant sector of the economy of our country. INADMISSIBLE !!! and IRESSPONSIBLE !!!

Post a new comment

Travaux : Tours d’eau, questions/réponses avec la SAUR

2
blank

Sous la forme d’un questions/réponses, la SAUR apporte des précisions sur les tours d’eau actuellement en vigueur sur le territoire, dans le cadre de la réhabilitation de l’usine de production de l’eau potable.

  Pourquoi mettez vous en place ces tours d’eau ?

Depuis un mois, des travaux de rénovation réalisés par l’entreprise mandatée par l’EEASM sont en cours sur l’outil de production d’eau potable, l’UPEP, à Galisbay. A terme, cette rénovation permettra une augmentation de la capacité de production et sécurisera le service. Pour autant et très logiquement, ces travaux ont un impact sur les volumes produits. Pour ne pas mettre en danger le service public d’adduction d’eau, il est donc procédé à des coupures sectorielles le temps des travaux. Les tours d’eau permettent de maintenir le service au plus grand nombre.

  Quels sont les objectifs de ces tours d’eau ?

Pour maintenir le service d’adduction d’eau, la SAUR travaille sur quatre axes majeurs :

– Le maintien d’un niveau suffisant dans les réservoirs de Galisbay,

– Le maintien de niveaux opérationnels dans les réservoirs de Mont des Accords et de Morne Valois,

– Des interventions aussi rapides que possible sur les fuites sur le réseau public,

– Un respect très stricts des délais contractuels quant aux travaux sur l’outil de production d’eau.

  Pourquoi certains secteurs ne sont pas coupés ?

Certains secteurs sur le territoire de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin ne sont pas concernés par les tours d’eau. Il s’agit de secteurs sur lesquels sont implantés des structures hospitalières, médicales ou médico-sociales ainsi que les secteurs où sont implantés des établissements scolaires (sur ce deuxième point, les tours d’eau peuvent intervenir durant le week-end ou les vacances scolaires). D’autres secteurs ne peuvent être coupés pour des raisons techniques : les réseaux sont particulièrement fragilisés et ne supporteraient pas les variations de pressions liées aux coupures/ remises en eau (suite et fin dans notre prochaine édition).

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

2 commentaires

  1. blank
    Girard 25 mai, 2021 at 07:56 Répondre

    voilà 72 heures qu’il n’y a plus d’eau dans le secteur de Bellevue???? oui, j’ai vu des travaux dimanche sur une fuite. Mais nous voilà mardi matin et toujours rien. Un filet d’eau au riz dz chaussée mais au dessus, rien. Tout ceci est scandaleux à 5 jours du début de la saison cyclonique. Pourquoi n’avez vous pas de moyens mobiles de produire plus…Vous avez une obligation contractuelle de services.

  2. blank
    GUY ANAIS 25 mai, 2021 at 18:29 Répondre

    Comment pouvez vous couper un secteur touristique comme la BAIE ORIENTALE plus de 3 6heures? C’est la mort du secteur dominant de l’économie de notre pays. INADMISSIBLE!!! et IRESSPONSABLE!!!

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

Laisser un commentaire

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT