Local life: Territorial police chief Albert Conner retires after 36 years of loyal service

0

Under the leadership of the president, Daniel Gibbs and the territorial police, the community of Saint-Martin honored Mr. Albert Conner, chief of the territorial police, who after 36 years of good and loyal service within a territorial institution, his retirement on May 31.

Very appreciated for his human and professional qualities, Chef Conner was very surrounded, Monday, June 18, for this retirement retirement pot organized in the presence of the prefect Anne Laubies, the lieutenant-colonel of the gendarmerie Sébastien Manzoni, the vice-prosecutor Mickael Ohayon, elected officials and staff from the community and representatives of partner institutions.

Albert Conner was one of the first police officers from the Saint-Martin municipal police. He took office under the mandate of Mayor Elie Fleming in 1982, he left under that of President Gibbs, who retraced his career and recalled the highlights of his 36 years spent in the service of Saint-Martinois. Albert Conner was appointed head of the territorial police in 2012 after the retirement of Commander Flavien Basile, he worked with his teams alongside the gendarmerie for the security of the territory by focusing his interventions on prevention. Prefect Anne Laubies praised her professional commitment and her extreme availability. Albert Conner then received the accolade from his teammates, friends for some with whom he shared many years of service. He is replaced at the head of the police by chief Jacqueline Rodriguez who officially took up his duties on June 1, 2018 and who has under his authority 30 police officers, 1 surveillance officer of the public highway (ASVP) and 3 secretaries.

"You have exercised your mission as a police officer by bringing your professional knowledge and by promoting proximity with our fellow citizens. The community of Saint-Martin thanks you and wishes you to take full advantage of yours, and the free time available to you, as you put an end to your long career, "concluded the President of the community before welcome Ms. Rodriguez at the head of the territorial police.

loading

About author

No comments

Vie locale : Le chef de la police territoriale, Albert Conner part à la retraite après 36 années de bons et loyaux services

0

Sous l’impulsion du président, Daniel Gibbs et des policiers territoriaux, la collectivité de Saint-Martin a honoré monsieur Albert Conner, chef de la police territoriale, qui après 36 années de bons et loyaux services au sein d’institution territoriale, a pris sa retraite le 31 mai dernier.

Très apprécié pour ses qualités humaines et professionnelles, le chef Conner était très entouré, lundi 18 juin, pour ce pot de départ en retraite organisé en présence de la préfète Anne Laubies, du lieutenant-colonel de la gendarmerie Sébastien Manzoni, du vice-procureur Mickael Ohayon, des élus et personnels de la collectivité et des représentants des institutions partenaires.

Albert Conner a fait partie des premiers policiers de la police municipale de Saint-Martin. Il a pris ses fonctions sous le mandat du maire Elie Fleming en 1982, il les quitte sous celui du président Gibbs, qui a retracé sa carrière et a rappelé les temps forts de ses 36 années passées aux services des Saint-Martinois. Albert Conner a été nommé à la tête de la police territoriale en 2012 après le départ en retraite du commandant Flavien Basile, il a œuvré avec ses équipes aux côtés de la gendarmerie pour la sécurité du territoire en axant ses interventions sur la prévention. La Préfète Anne Laubies a salué son engagement professionnel et son extrême disponibilité. Albert Conner a ensuite reçu l’accolade de ses co-équipiers, des amis pour certains avec lesquels il a partagé de nombreuses années de service. Il est remplacé à la tête de la police par la cheffe Jacqueline Rodriguez qui a pris officiellement ses fonctions le 1er juin 2018 et qui a sous son autorité 30 agents de police, 1 agent de surveillance de la voie publique (ASVP) et 3 secrétaires.

« Tu as exercé ta mission de policier en apportant tes connaissances professionnelles et en favorisant la proximité avec nos concitoyens. La collectivité de Saint-Martin te remercie et te souhaite de profiter pleinement des tiens, et du temps libre qui s’offre à toi, alors que tu mets un point final à ta longue carrière », a conclu le Président de la collectivité avant de souhaiter la bienvenue à madame Rodriguez à la tête de la police territoriale.

 4,057 vues totales,  9 vues aujourd'hui

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :