LOCAL LIFE: Lots of people and a great atmosphere for the Marigot merchants’ clearance sale

0

On the occasion of the Marigot merchants' clearance sale on April 5 and 6, organized by the Action Économique et Citoyenne de Saint Martin (AEC) association, the crowd was there, and so were the smiles. It must be said that the sun and good deals were there, particularly in the stores and among artisans who offered attractive discounts for the wallets of the many visitors present.

All day Saturday, a continuous stream of onlookers invaded rue Général de Gaulle, transformed for the occasion into a pedestrian street. The professionals were generally satisfied. “The primary objective is to liven up the city center. The sale also contributes to the development of activity in the city center, which in Saint-Martin sometimes suffers from competition from certain established brands.  on the other side of the border", underlines Yann Lecam, president of the AEC before adding "According to our calculations, around 2000 people were present during the two days of the clearance sale. 80% of merchants were enthusiastic about the traffic and the business done to free up stock and in terms of cash flow. The objective was to bring people back to the city center, to reconnect with local customers. The contract is fulfilled! »

You will be able to find new good deals on Saturday August 10, 2024, the date of the next clearance sale  traders from Marigot, always organized by the association  Economic and Citizen Action of Saint Martin. The appointment is made! _AF

 976 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

VIE LOCALE : Beaucoup de monde et une belle ambiance pour la braderie des commerçants de Marigot

0

A l’occasion de la braderie des commerçants de Marigot des 5 et 6 avril derniers organisée par l’association Action Économique et Citoyenne de Saint Martin (AEC), la foule était au rendez-vous, et les sourires aussi. Il faut dire que le soleil et les bonnes affaires étaient là, notamment dans les magasins et chez les artisans qui ont consenti des remises intéressantes pour le porte-monnaie des nombreux visiteurs présents.

Toute la journée du samedi, un flot continu de badauds a envahi la rue Général de Gaulle, transformée pour l’occasion en rue piétonne. Les professionnels se sont montrés satisfaits dans l’ensemble. «L’objectif premier est d’animer le centre-ville. La braderie participe par ailleurs au développement de l’activité en centre-ville, qui à Saint-Martin, pâtit parfois de la concurrence de certaines enseignes installées  de l’autre côté de la frontière», souligne Yann Lecam, président de l’AEC avant de rajouter « D’après nos calculs, environ 2000 personnes étaient présentes lors des deux jours de la braderie. 80 % des commerçants se sont montrés enthousiastes de la fréquentation et des affaires réalisées pour libérer du stock et en termes de trésorerie. L’objectif était de faire revenir du monde dans le centre-ville, retrouver du lien avec la clientèle locale. Le contrat est rempli ! »

Vous pourrez dénicher de nouvelles bonnes affaires le samedi 10 août 2024, date de la prochaine braderie  des commerçants de Marigot, organisée toujours par l’association  Action Économique et Citoyenne de Saint Martin. Le rendez-vous est pris ! _AF

 981 vues totales

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :