President Daniel Gibbs ends his tour of the heart of the neighborhoods

0

Daniel Gibbs has chosen this year to present his wishes to the driving forces of the territory by going to meet the population in the heart of the districts. The President respected the division of the new Neighborhood Councils by going first to Grand Case on Tuesday January 22, then to Quartier d'Orléans on Wednesday January 23, to Marigot on Thursday January 24 and finally to Sandy-Ground on Saturday January 26th.

These trips to the districts were an opportunity for the president to communicate on the 2019-2020 roadmap, so that everyone is informed of the current situation and the projects that will be carried out in the coming months. With regard to the strategic axes which concern the whole territory, the president indicated the three main priorities of this year: to continue the reconstruction of the damaged infrastructures, to concretize the development projects validated in 2018 and to develop the public policies of accompaniment of Saint-Martinois and businesses.

"Supporting young people towards training, access to employment and integration is also a priority for 2019", informed the president, taking advantage of his wishes to announce the launch of the first part of the Territorial Vocational Training Program which provides 30 training axes ranging from refresher courses to diploma courses.

The president also indicated that priority would be given to the implementation of a policy in favor of housing, in particular for access to property in order to help our fellow citizens to find accommodation, as well as to the establishment of the new local urban plan, the Saint-Martin Urban Plan, whose tender will be launched in mid-February.

The president then listed the reference projects for each district, projects whose visuals were presented to the population in the form of information panels installed near the president during each vows ceremony, as well as on the territorial bulletin (Newsletter n ° 2) of the community made available to the public present, on which a focus is made on each project. Please note that the Newsletter can be downloaded in French and in English from the Community's website: www.com-saint-martin.fr.

Through his wishes at the heart of the districts, President Gibbs wished to go as close as possible to the inhabitants to explain the policy he is carrying out with his group.

“With these four dates, I think I have given everyone the opportunity to come and hear my message and take note of our roadmap for 2019 and 2020. I also know that the media have relayed the information for those who 'couldn't move, it's important'.

“It is crucial that each citizen can understand the work that has been accomplished so far, the work that is underway and the projects that we will carry out for the benefit of the whole territory; understand the course we have set to develop Saint Martin, ”concluded the president.

loading

About author

No comments

Le président Daniel Gibbs a achevé sa tournée au cœur des quartiers

0

Daniel Gibbs a choisi cette année de présenter ses vœux aux forces vives du territoire en allant rencontrer la population au cœur des quartiers. Le président a respecté le découpage des nouveaux Conseils de quartier en se rendant tout d’abord à Grand Case le mardi 22 janvier, puis à Quartier d’Orléans le mercredi 23 janvier, à Marigot le jeudi 24 janvier et enfin à Sandy-Ground le samedi 26 janvier dernier.

Ces déplacements dans les quartiers ont été l’occasion pour le président de communiquer sur la feuille de route 2019-2020, pour que tout un chacun soit informé de la situation en cours et des projets qui seront réalisés ces prochains mois. S’agissant des axes stratégiques qui concernent l’ensemble du territoire, le président a indiqué les trois grandes priorités de cette année : poursuivre la reconstruction des infrastructures endommagées, concrétiser les projets de développement validés en 2018 et développer les politiques publiques d’accompagnement des Saint-Martinois et des entreprises.

« L’accompagnement des jeunes vers la formation, l’accès à l’emploi et l’insertion est aussi une priorité de 2019 », a informé le président profitant de ses vœux pour annoncer le lancement du premier volet du Programme Territorial de Formation Professionnelle qui prévoit 30 axes de formation allant de la remise à niveau aux formations diplômantes.

Le président a également indiqué que la priorité serait donnée à la mise en place d’une politique en faveur du logement, notamment pour l’accès à la propriété afin d’aider nos concitoyens à se loger, ainsi qu’à la mise en place du nouveau plan local d’urbanisme, le Saint-Martin Urban Plan, dont l’appel d’offre sera lancé mi-février.

Le président a ensuite énuméré les projets référents pour chaque quartier, projets dont les visuels ont été présentés à la population sous la forme de panneaux d’information installés à proximité du président lors de chaque cérémonie des vœux, ainsi que sur le bulletin territorial (Newsletter n°2) de la collectivité mis à disposition du public présent, sur laquelle un focus est réalisé sur chaque projet. A noter que la Newsletter est téléchargeable en français et en anglais sur le site Internet de la Collectivité : www.com-saint-martin.fr .

A travers ses vœux au cœur des quartiers, le président Gibbs a souhaité aller au plus proche des habitants pour expliquer la politique qu’il mène avec son groupe.

« Avec ces quatre dates, je pense avoir donné l’opportunité à tout un chacun de venir entendre mon message et prendre connaissance de notre feuille de route pour 2019 et 2020. Je sais aussi que les médias ont relayé l’information pour ceux qui n’ont pas pu se déplacer, c’est important ».

« Il est crucial que chaque citoyen puisse comprendre le travail qui a été accompli jusqu’ici, le travail qui en cours et les projets que nous allons réaliser au bénéfice de l’ensemble du territoire ; comprendre le cap que nous avons fixé pour développer Saint-Martin », a conclu le président.

 3,511 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :