BEAUPERTHUY SUCCESSION / Auction: Louis Mussington calls for pacifist demonstration 

0

This Thursday, April 11, 2024, the president of the Community, Louis Mussington, held a press briefing on the Beauperthuy estate, a file that is all the more important for the territory's political decision-makers after the recent publication of the notice of sale to auction in the New York Times.

Next Monday, May 13, three plots of land located near Galion, including that which houses The Old House and the Amuseum Naturalis of the Les Fruits de Mer association and that of the Ranch du Galion, will be put up for sale by auction. The total area is 10 hectares and the starting price is 2,5 million euros.

After two meetings held in Paris between the Collectivity of Saint-Martin and the judicial administrator in charge of the file as well as his advisor, the last exchange of which dates back to November 2023, “things were very clear about our desire to acquire these plots" for Louis Mussington who had then informed the former Minister Delegate for Overseas Jean-François Carenco, the Overseas Minister Gérald Darmanin and President Macron's advisor of his decision to buy social peace, "they been sensitive to our approach. However, it was through the press that the president of the Community and his team, including Léonie Flanders, director of Legal Affairs and Litigation of the COM, and Alain Richardson, 1st vice-president of the COM, both present during of the press briefing this Thursday, took note of the decision of the judicial administrator to proceed with the auction of the plots concerned: “We felt insulted, when we learned of this, we reiterated our desire to acquire the plots, we have not had any reaction from the administrator” adds Louis Mussington who remains determined to continue amicable negotiations. Last week, the Community of Saint-Martin therefore spoke with the public land establishment (EFP) of Guadeloupe which confirms that it is able to acquire this land on behalf of the COM. The reimbursement terms must be defined by both parties. An exceptional territorial council will be held on April 30 to implement a heritage strategy. Four deliberations will be on the agenda to expand the right of pre-emption of the Collectivity of Saint-Martin: statutory right of pre-emption, urban right of pre-emption, reinforced urban right of pre-emption limited to 14 years non-renewable and the right of pre-emption spaces sensitive natural. In doing so, the President of the Community intends to launch a legal arsenal for the benefit of the population and the territory: “It is urgent to react and ensure the protection and safeguarding of our land heritage”.

 

Event pacifist this Saturday April 20, 2024

Second phase of the Community's heritage strategy: launch a call for a gathering on Saturday April 20, 2024 at 10 a.m. in front of Cadisco (Lieu-Dit Griselle, on the road to Orient Bay) towards The Old House: "It's symbolic, we we are going to spend the day there and we are calling for mobilization whether it is the people who were born here or the people who have adopted Saint-Martin as a welcoming land, I invite everyone to this day of demonstration which I want to be pacifist for say no to the auction and yes to the preservation of Saint-Martin heritage” declared Louis Mussington who clarified that he was not declaring war on anyone “but we are on a small territory that was handed down to us by our ancestors and we must protect it to pass it on to future generations. The call is made. _VX

 

Reaction of the association Seafood

The Les Fruits de Mer association believes that it is vital to preserve The Old House as a heritage site. We developed Amuseum Naturalis on this site at the request of the Beauperthuy family, precisely to prevent it from being forgotten and abandoned. We will continue to protect it to the best of our ability for as long as we can.

At the moment, the Amuseum Naturalis at The Old House is still open. The public is welcome to take a self-guided tour any day between sunrise and sunset. A volunteer is on site Saturday morning from 9 a.m. to noon. The Amuseum Naturalis is always free and presents exhibitions on the nature, heritage, culture, poetry and art of Saint-Martin. Les Fruits de Mer is an entirely voluntary non-profit association. We welcome new members, donors and volunteers interested in participating in our projects.

 1,000 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

SUCCESSION BEAUPERTHUY / Vente aux enchères : Louis Mussington appelle à la manifestation pacifiste 

0

Ce jeudi 11 avril 2024, le président de la Collectivité, Louis Mussington, a tenu à faire un point presse sur la succession Beauperthuy, dossier d’autant plus important pour les décideurs politiques du territoire après la publication récente de l’avis de vente aux enchères dans le New York Times.

Le lundi 13 mai prochain, trois parcelles situées à proximité du Galion dont celle qui abrite The Old House et l’Amuseum Naturalis de l’association Les Fruits de Mer et celle du Ranch du Galion seront mises en vente aux enchères. La superficie totale est de 10 hectares et la mise à prix de départ est de 2,5 millions d’euros.

Après deux réunions effectuées à Paris entre la Collectivité de Saint-Martin et l’administrateur judiciaire en charge du dossier ainsi que son conseiller, dont le dernier échange remonte au mois de novembre 2023, « les choses étaient très claires sur notre volonté d’acquérir ces parcelles » pour Louis Mussington qui avait alors informé l’ancien ministre délégué aux outre-mer Jean-François Carenco, le ministre des outre-mer Gérald Darmanin et le conseiller du président Macron de sa décision à acheter la paix sociale, « ils ont été sensibles à notre démarche ». Cependant, c’est par voie de presse que le président de la Collectivité et son équipe, dont Léonie Flanders, directrice des Affaires Juridiques et du Contentieux de la COM, et Alain Richardson, 1er vice-président de la COM, tous deux présents lors du point presse de ce jeudi, ont pris connaissance de la décision de l’administrateur judiciaire de procéder à la vente aux enchères des parcelles concernées : « Nous nous sommes sentis insultés, quand nous avons appris ça, nous avons réitéré notre volonté d’acquérir les parcelles, nous n’avons pas eu de réaction de l’administrateur » ajoute Louis Mussington qui reste déterminé à poursuivre les négociations à l’amiable. La semaine dernière, la Collectivité de Saint-Martin s’est donc entretenue avec l’établissement foncier public (EFP) de Guadeloupe qui confirme être en mesure d’acquérir ce foncier au nom de la COM. Les modalités de remboursement devront être définies par les deux parties. Un conseil territorial exceptionnel se tiendra le 30 avril prochain afin de mettre en place une stratégie patrimoniale. Quatre délibérations seront à l’ordre du jour pour élargir le droit de préemption de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin : droit de préemption statutaire, droit de préemption urbain, droit de préemption urbain renforcé limité à 14 ans non renouvelables et le droit de préemption espaces naturels sensibles. Ce faisant, le président de la Collectivité entend lancer un arsenal juridique au profit de la population et du territoire : « II est urgent de réagir et d’assurer la protection et la sauvegarde de notre patrimoine foncier ».

 

Manifestation pacifiste ce samedi 20 avril 2024

Deuxième phase de la stratégie patrimoniale de la Collectivité : lancer un appel au rassemblement le samedi 20 avril 2024 à 10h devant Cadisco (Lieu-Dit Griselle, sur la route de la Baie Orientale) vers The Old House : « C’est symbolique, nous allons y passer la journée et nous appelons à la mobilisation que ce soit les gens qui sont nés ici ou les personnes qui ont adopté Saint-Martin comme terre d’accueil, je convie tout le monde à cette journée de manifestation que je veux pacifiste pour dire non à la vente aux enchères et oui à la préservation du patrimoine saint-martinois » déclarait Louis Mussington qui précise ne déclarer la guerre à personne « mais nous sommes sur un petit territoire que nous a été transmis par nos aïeuls et on doit le protéger pour le transmettre aux générations futures ». L’appel est lancé. _Vx

 

Réaction de l’association Les Fruits de Mer

L’association Les Fruits de Mer estime qu’il est vital de préserver The Old House comme site patrimonial. Nous avons développé Amuseum Naturalis sur ce site à la demande de la famille Beauperthuy, précisément pour éviter qu’il soit oublié et abandonné. Nous continuerons à le protéger du mieux de nos capacités aussi longtemps que nous le pourrons.

En ce moment, l’Amuseum Naturalis de The Old House est toujours ouvert. Le public est invité à faire une visite autoguidée n’importe quel jour entre le lever et le coucher du soleil. Un bénévole est sur place le samedi matin de 9h à midi. L’Amuseum Naturalis est toujours gratuit et présente des expositions sur la nature, le patrimoine, la culture, la poésie et l’art de Saint-Martin. Les Fruits de Mer est une association à but non lucratif entièrement volontaire. Nous accueillons les nouveaux membres, donateurs et bénévoles intéressés à participer à nos projets.

 1,008 vues totales

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :