Sint Maarten: Shooting leaves one dead and one seriously injured

0

The facts took place yesterday Thursday, around 11:00 am, on Soualiga Road. The police telephone center that received the call regarding this shooting dispatched a police patrol and paramedics to the scene.

Rescuers on the spot found two men whose identity was still unknown. One of the victims, who had gunshot wounds, showed no signs of life, while the other, who was also shot, was still alive. The paramedics provided first aid to the injured on the spot, before transporting him to the Sint Maarten Medical Center where he was admitted in serious condition.

Shortly after this fatal shooting, an individual, identified with the initials AR, went to the Philipsburg police station where he identified himself as the author of the shots. The suspect was immediately arrested and handed over to the detectives to be placed in police custody and questioned. The investigation is ongoing and the police have not provided further details on the matter. _RM

loading

About author

No comments

Sint Maarten : Une fusillade fait un mort et un blessé grave

0
blank

Les faits se sont déroulés hier jeudi, vers 11h00, sur Soualiga Road. Le central téléphonique de la police qui a reçu l’appel concernant cette fusillade a dépêché sur les lieux une patrouille de police et les ambulanciers paramédicaux.

Sur place, les secours ont trouvé deux hommes dont l’identité était encore inconnue. L’une des victimes, qui avait des blessures par balle, ne présentait aucun signe de vie, tandis que l’autre qui avait également été atteinte par des coups de feu était encore en vie. Les ambulanciers ont prodigué sur place les premiers soins au blessé, avant de le transporter au Sint Maarten Medical Center où il a été admis dans un état grave.

Peu de temps après cette fusillade mortelle, un individu, identifié avec les initiales A.R., s’est rendu au commissariat de police de Philipsburg où il s’est présenté comme étant l’auteur des coups de feu. Le suspect a été immédiatement arrêté et remis au service des détectives pour être placé en garde-à-vue et interrogé. L’enquête se poursuit et la police n’a pas fourni de détails supplémentaires sur cette affaire. _RM

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT