A Martinican man behind the deadly attack on Paris: Four people killed and one injured in an emergency.

0

According to the first elements of the investigation, the individual, born in 1974 in Fort-de-France, used a ceramic knife to assault three police officers and two women. The first four people died instantly, while the fifth victim was transported by helicopter to Percy Hospital, in absolute emergency.

The Martinican was shot in the head by a police officer who used his service weapon after he asked him to drop the kitchen knife. The assailant had worked, since 2003, as an IT specialist in the technical department in the intelligence department. Aged 45, the individual had no history and the motivations for these fatal assaults are not immediately known, but various union and police sources have reported an internal dispute. At this stage of the investigation, the track of the terrorist attack was dismissed and the anti-terrorist prosecution was not seized.

The President of the Republic, Emmanuel Macron, moved to the police headquarters, as did the Minister of the Interior Christophe Castaner, who had to postpone his trip to Turkey. Prime Minister Edouard Philippe, as well as the mayor of Paris, Anne Hidalgo, also visited the scene of the attacks. In addition, the murderer's wife was taken into custody as part of the investigation. On Wednesday, the day before the murders, more than 27 people had marched during the "angry march" by police officials. _RM

loading

About author

No comments

Un Martiniquais à l’origine de l’attaque meurtrière de Paris : Quatre personnes tuées et une blessée en urgence absolue.

0

blankSelon les premiers éléments de l’enquête, l’individu, né en 1974 à Fort-de-France a utilisé un couteau en céramique pour agresser trois policiers et deux femmes. Les quatre premières personnes sont décédées sur le coup, tandis que la cinquième victime a été transportée par hélicoptère à l’hôpital Percy, en urgence absolue.

Le martiniquais a été abattu d’une balle dans la tête par un policier qui a utilisé son arme de service, après qu’il lui a demandé de lâcher le couteau de cuisine. L’assaillant travaillait, depuis 2003, en tant qu’informaticien du département technique à la direction des renseignements. Agé de 45 ans, l’individu n’avait aucun antécédent et les motivations de ces agressions mortelles ne sont pas déterminées dans l’immédiat, mais différentes sources syndicales et policières feraient état d’un différend interne. A ce stade de l’enquête, la piste de l’attentat terroriste a été écartée et le parquet antiterroriste n’a pas été saisi.

Le président de la République, Emmanuel Macron, s’est déplacé à la préfecture de police, ainsi que le ministre de l’Intérieur Christophe Castaner, qui a dû repousser son déplacement en Turquie. Le Premier ministre Edouard Philippe, ainsi que la mairesse de Paris, Anne Hidalgo, ce sont également rendus sur les lieux des agressions. Par ailleurs, la femme du meurtrier a été mise en garde-à-vue dans le cadre de l’enquête. Mercredi, la veille des meurtres, plus de 27 000 personnes avaient défilé à l’occasion de la « marche de la colère » des fonctionnaires de police. _RM

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT