Rescue: New intervention by the SNSM to search for a distress beacon triggered in the harbor of Marigot

0

During a training to the Buoy of Medea last Saturday, on the Rescue Star semi-rigid, an AIS beacon trigger alert appears on the screen at 14:50 p.m.

The Boss reports it to CROSS-AG which, at 16:05 p.m., confirms the alert and the characteristics of the distress beacon, while the Rescue Star team members are finishing their first exercises. The position is that of a catamaran which confirms that it has not triggered a distress beacon. But at 16:24 p.m., noting that the distress beacon had moved, the crew returned to the area, towards another catamaran, which also confirmed that it had not triggered a distress beacon. The Rescue Star leaves empty-handed. However, several crew members having noticed the presence, on this boat, of the same person already present on the other, she returned near the 2nd boat to ask for a check of the tender. There is indeed a waterproof bag in this annex, at the bottom of which this distress beacon is finally found in the "ON" position at 17 pm.

 

Up to 30000 euros fine and 2 years of imprisonment ...

Therefore, boaters are advised to check where their distress beacon is stored and to ensure that it does not risk being triggered inadvertently,  under the effect of a shock or any other cause, as this could cost them dearly.

Let us recall once again that in accordance with art. 322-14 of the Penal Code, the fact of unnecessarily provoking the deployment of human and material rescue means can be worth to its author of up to 30 € of fine and two years imprisonment.

In the present case, the SNSM team members were already in the area for training and this search for a distress beacon was ultimately only an additional unforeseen exercise, but crowned with success, for once. Indeed, in 98% of cases, the distress beacon search missions are unsuccessful and the volunteer team members are mobilized in vain by the CROSS des Antilles-Guyane.

 7,416 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Sauvetage : Nouvelle intervention de la SNSM pour la recherche d’une balise de détresse déclenchée dans la rade de Marigot

0

Au cours d’un entraînement vers la Bouée de Médée samedi dernier, sur le semi-rigide Rescue Star, une alerte AIS de déclenchement de balise apparaît sur l’écran à 14h50.

Le Patron la signale au CROSS-AG qui, à 16h05, confirme l’alerte et les caractéristiques de la balise de détresse, alors que les équipiers de la Rescue Star sont en train de finir leurs premiers exercices. La position est celle d’un catamaran qui confirme ne pas avoir déclenché de balise de détresse. Mais à 16h24, constatant que la balise de détresse s’est déplacée, l’équipage revient sur zone, vers un autre catamaran, qui confirme lui aussi qu’il n’a pas déclenché de balise de détresse. La Rescue Star repart bredouille. Mais, plusieurs équipiers ayant constaté la présence, sur ce bateau, d’une même personne déjà présente sur l’autre, elle revient à proximité du 2ème bateau pour demander une vérification de l’annexe. Il y a bien un sac étanche dans cette annexe, au fin fond duquel cette balise de détresse est finalement trouvée en position « ON » à 17h16.

 

Jusqu’à 30000 euros d’amende et 2 ans d’emprisonnement…

Avis donc aux plaisanciers de bien vouloir vérifier où est rangée leur balise de détresse et de s’assurer qu’elle ne risque pas de se déclencher malencontreusement,  sous l’effet d’un choc ou toute autre cause, car cela risquerait de leur couter très cher.

Rappelons à nouveau que conformément à l’art. 322-14 du Code Pénal, le fait de provoquer inutilement le déploiement de moyens de secours humains et matériels peut valoir à son auteur jusqu’à 30 000 € d’amende et deux ans emprisonnement.

Dans le cas présent, les équipiers de la SNSM étaient déjà sur zone pour un entrainement et cette recherche de balise de détresse n’a finalement été qu’un exercice supplémentaire imprévu mais couronné de succès, pour une fois. En effet, dans 98 % des cas, les missions de recherche de balise de détresse sont infructueuses et les équipiers bénévoles sont mobilisés en vain par le CROSS des Antilles-Guyane.

 1,643 vues totales,  16 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT