RUGBY: An encouraging defeat for Archiball against Bruc

0

As part of the penultimate day of the Honor championship, the Archiball club came very close to victory against Bruc de Guadeloupe.

Beaten in the first leg on January 13 at the Palais Royal stadium (23-7), the Archiball were keen to take their revenge last Saturday, in their stronghold of Bellevue, against a Bruc team who had scored a very nice season.

Unfortunately, Julien Faurois' players had to lose at the very end of the match after putting in a good performance (34-30). “It’s true, we lost today (Saturday April 13, editor’s note) but I am generally satisfied with the performance of my team,” underlines the Archiball coach. “We achieved great things on the pitch. Sometimes a meeting comes down to small details. We conceded a penalty at the very end of the match even though we were only down by a small point. It's annoying but we have to accept it. We still have a championship match to play against Guava in two weeks before preparing for the semi-final on the Good-Luck field on May 18. The opportunity for us to review certain phases of play that we can still clearly improve. With my assistants, we are satisfied with the attitude of several players who have proven themselves in certain positions. On the other hand, I am a little disappointed with the individual involvement of a few players. We’ll talk about it together in training.”

The Archiball XV therefore has every interest in remobilizing in two weeks on the RC Goyave field to tackle its future trip to Good-Luck in the best conditions. A meeting that will be far from being a pleasure! _AF

 862 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

RUGBY : Une défaite encourageante des Archiball face au Bruc

0

Dans le cadre de l’avant-dernière journée du championnat Honneur, le club des Archiball est passé tout près de la victoire face au Bruc de Guadeloupe.

Battus lors du match-aller le 13 janvier dernier au stade de Palais Royal (23-7), les Archiball avaient à cœur de prendre leur revanche, samedi dernier, dans leur fief de Bellevue, face à une équipe du Bruc auteure d’une très belle saison.

Malheureusement, les joueurs de Julien Faurois ont dû s’incliner en toute fin de match après avoir réalisé une bonne prestation (34-30). « C’est vrai, nous perdons aujourd’hui (samedi 13 avril, ndlr) mais je suis globalement satisfait de la prestation de mon équipe », souligne le coach des Archiball. « Nous avons réalisé de belles choses sur le terrain. Une rencontre se joue parfois à des petits détails. Nous encaissons une pénalité en toute fin de match alors que nous étions menés que d’un petit point. C’est rageant mais il faut l’accepter. Nous avons encore un match de championnat à disputer contre Goyave dans quinze jours avant de nous préparer pour la demi-finale sur le terrain du Good-Luck le 18 mai prochain. L’occasion pour nous de revoir certaines phases de jeu que nous pouvons encore nettement améliorer. Avec mes adjoints, nous sommes satisfaits de l’attitude de plusieurs joueurs qui se sont révélés à certains postes. En revanche, je suis un peu déçu de l’implication individuelle de quelques joueurs. On en parlera ensemble à l’entraînement ».

Le XV des Archiball a donc tout intérêt à se remobiliser dans quinze jours sur le terrain du RC Goyave pour aborder dans les meilleures conditions son futur déplacement au Good-Luck. Une rencontre qui sera loin d’être une partie de plaisir ! _AF

 862 vues totales

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :