RUGBY: Back on the coming to Saint-Martin of the boss of the FFR, Bernard Laporte

0

Just got off his plane in Grand-Case from Guadeloupe, the president of the French Rugby Federation (FFR), Bernard Laporte, accompanied by his vice-president, Henri Mondino, in charge of territorial reforms and the president of the Committee from Guadeloupe, Fabrice Corlay, went to the Bellevue field where almost 100 young rugby players from Saint-Martin Rugby Union and Archiball clubs were waiting for him.

"It's nice to see so many kids playing rugby," said the president. At the end of the initiation, all gathered to listen to the official in charge of French rugby, who had not arrived with his bare hands.

Indeed, a ball was offered for five licensees. Gesture which was also made for all French clubs. "Without a ball, you can't play rugby," he said.

Jerseys were also offered to the two local clubs, represented by their respective president, namely, Frédéric Mallet (Saint-Martin Rugby Union) and David Rondeau (Archiball).

In the morning, Bernard Laporte was received at the Hôtel de la Collectivité by the First Vice-President, Valérie Damaseau, in charge of Sport, Youth, Culture and Community life.

The Vice-President used this time to share the good messages and the needs of the territory, in terms of development of the sport, especially rugby, which is a very popular sport on the island.

The FFR has not yet announced any funds allocated within the framework of the post-Irma reconstruction of sports infrastructure, but the "boss" of French rugby said that the Northern Islands will soon be equipped with a new technical framework for the training of educators who devote most of their free time to coaching young rugby players from Saint-Martin.

After the arrival of the boss of French football, Noël Le Graët, last October in Saint-Martin, the commitment to put young Saint-Martin footballers back on the pitch as quickly as possible has apparently not yet been kept. Only “private” initiatives bringing together the many volunteers who are passionate about football were able to see our athletes kicking a ball! What will happen after this time, the president of the French Rugby Federation. Wait and see…  _AF

 7,237 total views

No comments

RUGBY : Retour sur la venue à Saint-Martin du patron de la FFR, Bernard Laporte

0

Tout juste descendu de son avion à Grand-Case en provenance de Guadeloupe, le président de la Fédération Française de Rugby (FFR), Bernard Laporte, accompagné de son vice-président, Henri Mondino, en charge des réformes territoriales et du président du Comité de Guadeloupe, Fabrice Corlay, s’est rendu au terrain de Bellevue où l’attendaient près de 100 jeunes rugbymen issus des clubs du Saint-Martin Rugby Union et des Archiball.

« Ça fait plaisir de voir tant de gamins jouer au rugby », s’est réjoui le président. En fin d’initiation, tous se sont rassemblés pour écouter le responsable, en haut lieu, du rugby français qui n’était pas arrivé les mains nues.

En effet, un ballon a été offert pour cinq licenciés. Geste qui a été fait aussi pour tous les clubs français. « Sans ballon, on ne peut pas jouer au rugby », selon sa conviction.

Des maillots ont également été offerts aux deux clubs locaux, représentés par leur président respectif, à savoir, Frédéric Mallet (Saint-Martin Rugby Union) et David Rondeau (Archiball).

En de matinée, Bernard Laporte a été reçu à l’hôtel de la Collectivité par la Première vice-présidente, Valérie Damaseau, en charge du Sport, Jeunesse, Culture et Vie associative.

La vice-présidente a utilisé ce temps d’échanges pour faire passer les bons messages et les besoins du territoire, en matière de développement du sport, notamment du rugby, qui est un sport très apprécié sur l’île.

La FFR n’a pour l’instant pas annoncé de fonds alloués dans le cadre de la reconstruction post Irma des infrastructures sportives, mais le « boss » du rugby français a confié que les Iles du Nord seraient prochainement dotées d’un nouveau cadre technique pour la formation des éducateurs qui consacrent la plupart de leur temps libre à l’encadrement des jeunes rugbymen saint-martinois.

Après la venue du patron du football français, Noël Le Graët, en octobre dernier à Saint-Martin, l’engagement de remettre au plus vite les jeunes footballeurs saint-martinois sur les terrains n’a visiblement pas encore été tenu. Seules des initiatives « privées » regroupant les nombreux bénévoles passionnés de ballon rond ont pu permettre de voir nos sportifs taper dans un ballon ! Qu’en sera-t-il après la venue cette fois, du président de la Fédération Française de Rugby. Wait and see…  _AF

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT