Romeo Piper replaces Mireille Meus at the territorial council

0

Mireille Meus resigned from her post as regional councilor on August 16 for “professional reasons”. Member of Team Gibbs, she must be replaced by the candidate following her name on the list, in this case Romeo Piper.

To be effective, this replacement must be approved by the other members of the territorial council. The first plenary session since the resignation of Ms. Meus took place Thursday, October 28, so it was during this that the elected officials were able to unanimously validate the installation of a new territorial advisor in the person of Romeo Piper. The latter will officially sit at the next meeting. He will also occupy the functions that his colleague occupied as a member or vice-president of various committees.

In a message to her colleagues, Mireille Meus confided "resigning to serve the population as closely as possible" and said she was "proud to have been able to put her stone in the building" within the majority. (soualigapost.com)

 6,307 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Roméo Piper remplace Mireille Meus au conseil territorial

0

Mireille Meus a démissionné de son poste de conseillère territoriale le 16 août dernier pour «des raisons professionnelles». Membre de la Team Gibbs, elle doit être remplacée par le candidat suivant son nom sur la liste, en l’occurrence Roméo Piper.

Pour être effectif, ce remplacement doit être approuvé par les autres membres du conseil territorial. La première séance plénière depuis la démission de madame Meus a eu lieu jeudi 28 octobre, c’est donc au cours de celle-ci que les élus ont pu valider à l’unanimité l’installation d’un nouveau conseiller territorial en la personne de Roméo Piper. Ce dernier siègera officiellement lors de la prochaine séance. Il occupera également les fonctions que sa collègue occupait en tant que membre ou vice-présidente de différentes commissions.

Dans un message à ses collègues, Mireille Meus a confié «démissionner pour servir au plus près la population » et s’est dit «fière d’avoir pu mettre sa pierre à l’édifice » au sein de la majorité. (soualigapost.com)

 1,760 vues totales,  12 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT