ARUP meeting in Brussels: Guillaume Arnell received by the President of the European Commission, Jean-Claude Juncker

0

The Presidents of the Ultra Peripheral Regions (ORs) of Europe were received last Friday in Brussels by the President of the European Commission, Jean-Claude Juncker. Guillaume Arnell, 1st vice-president of the Overseas Collectivity of Saint-Martin represented President Aline Hanson during this meeting. 

The delegation of the nine Presidents of the ORs, led by President Machado Albuquerque of Madeira, was received on Friday April 29 by the President of the European Commission Jean-Claude Juncker. In the introduction, President Albuquerque praised the work carried out by the European Commission and more particularly by the RUP Unit, in favor of the outermost regions.

Each President of the Region was then able to express himself individually, and thus put the accent on a singular characteristic of his territory.

The 1st vice-president Guillaume Arnell, who represented the Collectivity of Saint-Martin, chose to highlight the need for the European Commission to support the definition of a Regional Neighborhood Plan (PVR) between the territories of the Caribbean basin. In the sub-region that concerns us, this PVR, a real regional strategic framework, could be steered by the Saint-Martin RUP. It would also allow the creation of an area of ​​cooperation common to the neighboring territories concerned, in flagship areas such as health, justice, security, education and even immigration. It would also make it possible to define a common and sustainable economic area, which would focus on trade liberalization, regional trade integration and the establishment of infrastructure networks. This space would insist on environmental protection, while promoting socio-cultural exchanges and partnership work. _AF

 6,467 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Réunion de l’ARUP à Bruxelles : Guillaume Arnell reçu par le Président de la  Commission Européenne, Jean-Claude Juncker

0

Les Présidents des Régions Ultra Périphériques (RUP) de l’Europe ont été reçus, vendredi dernier, à Bruxelles, par le Président  de la Commission Européenne, Jean-Claude Juncker. Guillaume Arnell, 1er vice-président de la Collectivité d’Outre-Mer de Saint-Martin a représenté la Présidente Aline Hanson lors de cette rencontre. 

La délégation des neuf Présidents des RUP, conduite par le Président Machado Albuquerque de Madère, a été reçue, le vendredi 29 avril dernier, par le Président de la Commission Européenne Jean-Claude Juncker.  En introduction, le Président Albuquerque a salué le travail mené par la Commission Européenne et plus particulièrement par l’Unité RUP, en faveur des régions ultrapériphériques.

Chaque Président de Région a pu ensuite s’exprimer individuellement, et mettre ainsi l’accent sur une caractéristique singulière de son territoire.

Le 1er vice-président Guillaume Arnell, qui représentait la Collectivité de Saint-Martin, a choisi de mettre en avant la nécessité pour la Commission Européenne de soutenir la définition d’un Plan Régional de Voisinage (PVR) entre les territoires du bassin Caraïbe. Dans la sous-région qui nous concerne, ce PVR, véritable cadre stratégique régional, pourrait être piloté par la RUP Saint-Martin. Il permettrait en outre la création d’un espace de coopération commun aux territoires voisins concernés, dans des domaines phares tels que la santé, la justice, la sécurité, l’éducation ou encore l’immigration. Il permettrait aussi de définir un espace économique commun et durable, qui serait axé sur la libéralisation des échanges, l’intégration commerciale régionale et la mise place de réseaux d’infrastructures. Cet espace insisterait sur la protection de l’environnement, tout en favorisant les échanges socioculturels et le travail partenarial. _AF

 1,323 vues totales,  6 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT