Reconstruction: Details of the State's commitment 

1

The State has undertaken to finance a third of the post Irma investments that the COM presented on Monday to the interministerial committee in Paris. The COM will invest 33,5 million euros in the reconstruction of a 900-seat college and four schools and will be assisted up to 15 million euros by the State.

It will also release 12,9 million euros for sports equipment and the construction of a new multi-sports hall which will serve as a high pressure shelter. The State will release him a total subsidy of 900 euros.

The COM wants to invest 29 million euros to protect people against natural risks by building cyclone shelters in particular and by purchasing warning equipment. "The State will mobilize strongly on this item by granting aid of 17,8 million euros, allowing funding of more than 60% of the needs expressed by the Collectivity," said the French overseas department.

The reconstruction and burial of the electricity network will be covered 100% by State funds to the tune of 14,7 million. With regard to the water networks, “the sanitation and drinking water distribution operations, for a total amount of 33,5 million, will already be closely supported by the State 5,6 million ”. But that a “financial round remains to be finalized with all the operators of the State”.

The works of the Louis-Constant Fleming hospital center which amount to 12,1 million will be covered up to 6,4 million by Health Insurance and the rest by insurance. These will also take charge of the works of the social housing stock estimated at 12,8 million euros. "The State will support them to the tune of 6 million." Finally, the work needs of the social landlords are around 12,8 million, excluding insurance coverage, the State will support them up to 6 million.

loading

About author

1 comment

  1. jacks March 14, 2018 at 08:31 pm Reply

    Expect everything from the Welfare State and during this time on the Dutch side the reconstruction is progressing with great strides… find the error !!!! article 74 get by saint martin roll up your sleeves instead of begging the state for what it does not owe you

Post a new comment

Reconstruction : Le détail de l’engagement de l’Etat 

1
blank

L’Etat s’est engagé à financer un tiers des investissements post Irma que la COM a présentés lundis en comité interministériel à Paris. La COM investira 33,5 millions d’euros dans la reconstruction d’un collège de 900 places et de quatre écoles et sera aidée à hauteur de 15 millions d’euros par l’Etat.

Elle débloquera aussi 12,9 millions d’euros pour les équipements sportifs et la construction d’une nouvelle salle omnisports qui aura vocation à servir d’abri anticyclonique. L’Etat dégagera lui une subvention totale de 900 000 euros.

La COM veut investir 29 millions d’euros pour protéger les personnes contre les risques naturels en construisant notamment des abris cycloniques et en achetant du matériel d’alerte. «L’Etat se mobilisera fortement sur ce poste en octroyant une aide de 17,8 millions d’euros, permettant un financement de plus de 60 % des besoins exprimés par la Collectivité», indique le ministère des Outre-Mer.

Les opérations de reconstruction et d’enfouissement du réseau électrique seront prises en charge à 100 % par des fonds de l’Etat à hauteur de 14,7 millions. En ce qui concerne les réseaux d’eaux, «les opérations d’assainissement et de distribution d’eau potable, d’un montant total de 33,5 millions, seront soutenues d’ores et déjà par l’Etat à hauteur de près de 5,6 millions». Mais qu’un «tour de table financier reste à finaliser avec l’ensemble des opérateurs de l’Etat ».

Les travaux du centre hospitalier Louis-Constant Fleming qui s’élèvent à 12,1 millions seront couverts à hauteur de 6,4 millions par l’Assurance maladie et le reste par les assurances. Celles-ci prendront également en charge les travaux du parc de logements sociaux estimés à 12,8 millions d’euros. «L’Etat les accompagnera à hauteur de 6 millions.» Enfin, les besoins de travaux du parc des bailleurs sociaux sont de l’ordre de 12,8 millions, hors prise en charge par les assurances, l’Etat les accompagnera à hauteur de 6 millions.

blank

1 commentaire

  1. blank
    jacks 14 mars, 2018 at 08:31 Répondre

    Tout attendre de l’Etat Providence et pendant ce temps côté hollandais la reconstruction avance à grands pas…trouvez l’erreur!!!! article 74 débrouillez vous saint martinois retroussez vos manches au lieu de quémander à l’Etat ce qu’il ne vous doit pas

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

Laisser un commentaire

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT