Hurricane Irma: Let's be strong, be strong!

0

The passage of cyclone IRMA was the largest natural disaster to hit the French West Indies since 1931.

This hurricane of exceptional power devastated the Northern Islands and more particularly Saint Martin which is 95% destroyed declared the president of the territorial council Daniel Gibbs.

This cataclysm caused immense disarray among the inhabitants of Saint Martin who for the most part lost everything: destroyed houses, no more drinking water, no more electricity, unusable public buildings ... but also a heavy human toll, provisional, reporting at least 8 dead and about XNUMX injured, in addition to possible missing.

Faced with this dramatic situation, national solidarity (metropolitan area, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Guyana, etc.) is exercised in all its institutional forms: air bridges for the transport of foodstuffs, drinking water, medicines, machinery and various materials for clearing roads … Fundraising by NGOs and individuals, radios, TV… organization of concerts with the involvement of numerous artists, social networks…

This great surge of solidarity warms the hearts of all Saint-Martin residents who, through all these actions, see that they are not alone and gradually regain the courage to fight to rebuild themselves.

But the important and essential element is that the population of Saint Martin has itself, within itself, regained its spirit of solidarity which has made it the "Friendly Island", known worldwide for having known how to live in perfect harmony over 70 nationalities.

You just have to stroll through the streets that are beginning to be cleared to see the mutual help between neighbors who either have lunch together sharing their meager food and drinking water, or collectively participate in the clearing of bulky objects in their neighborhood, or host them. more destitute who no longer have a "home" to sleep on ...

Let us also think of those who, exhausted, have left the island to recharge their batteries… they will come back stronger to participate in the reconstruction of Saint-Martin, let us not doubt it! We will need the skills of each in their field of activity in order to collectively bounce back better!

One last word for all our young people who will have experienced this drama, they will know how to train to take part in the renewal of their island, we are betting on it!

Also note that the “FAX INFO” has made every effort to reappear today in order to inform you as best as possible of the events that will impact the reconstruction of our island.

YES, SAINT MARTIN WILL RESTORE ITS ASHES AND WILL BE DISTRIBUTED ON NEW BASES! THE SAINT-MARTINOIS WILL BE ABLE TO RECONSTRUCT THEIR FUTURE AND TOMORROW WE CAN TELL AGAIN FROM OUR ISLAND "LA FRIENDLY ISLAND"

See you soon… _AF

loading

About author

No comments

Ouragan Irma : Soyons forts, soyez forts !

0
blank

Le passage du cyclone IRMA a constitué la plus grande catastrophe naturelle ayant frappé les Antilles françaises depuis 1931.

Cet ouragan d’une puissance exceptionnelle a dévasté les Iles du Nord et plus particulièrement Saint Martin qui est détruite à 95% a déclaré le président du conseil territorial Daniel Gibbs.

Ce cataclysme  a provoqué un immense désarroi auprès des habitants de Saint Martin qui ont pour la plupart tout perdu : maisons détruites, plus d’eau potable, plus d’électricité, bâtiments publics inutilisables… mais aussi un lourd bilan humain, provisoire, faisant état d’au moins 8 morts et d’une vingtaine de blessés, outre d’éventuels disparus.

Face à cette situation dramatique, la solidarité nationale (métropole, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Guyane…) s’exerce sous toutes ses formes institutionnelles : ponts aériens pour l’acheminement des denrées, eau potable, médicaments, engins et matériels divers pour déblaiement des routes…Collectes de dons par ONG et particuliers, radios, TV … organisation de concerts avec l’implication de nombreux artistes, réseaux sociaux…

Ce grand élan de solidarité fait chaud au coeur de tous les saint-martinois qui au travers de toutes ces actions voient qu’ils ne sont pas seuls et progressivement retrouvent le courage de lutter pour se reconstruire.

Mais l’élément important et essentiel est que la population de Saint Martin a elle-même, en son sein, retrouvé son esprit de solidarité qui a fait d’elle la ”Friendly Island”, connue du monde entier pour avoir su vivre en parfaite harmonie plus de 70 nationalités.

Il suffit de déambuler dans les rues qui commencent à être déblayées pour voir l’entre-aide entre voisins qui soit, déjeunent ensembles en partageant leurs maigres denrées et eau potable, soit participent collectivement au déblayement des objets encombrant de leur quartier, soit hébergent les plus démunis qui n’ont plus de “toit “pour dormir…

Pensons aussi à ceux qui  épuisés, ont quitté l’ile pour se ressourcer…ils reviendront plus forts pour participer à la reconstruction de Saint-Martin, n’en doutons point ! Nous aurons besoin des compétences de chacun dans son domaine d’activité afin collectivement de mieux rebondir!

Un dernier mot pour tous nos jeunes qui auront vécu ce drame, ils sauront se former pour prendre part au renouveau de leur île, nous en faisons le pari!

Sachez aussi que le “FAX INFO” a tout mis en oeuvre pour reparaître dès aujourd’hui afin de vous informer le mieux possible des événements qui impacteront la reconstruction de notre île.

OUI, SAINT MARTIN RENAITRA CE SES CENDRES ET SAURA REPARTIR SUR DES BASES NOUVELLES! LES SAINT-MARTINOIS SAURONT RECONSTRUIRE LEUR AVENIR ET DEMAIN ON POURRA DE NOUVEAU DIRE DE NOTRE ILE ”LA FRIENDLY ISLAND”

A très bientôt… _AF

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT