DIGITAL / eSports workshops: towards the emergence of skills as well as better prevention of addictions

0

From March 26 to May 7, a new educational system was set up by the Mont des Accords college and ANIS (Digital Association and Social Innovation) Saint-Martin for students in a 3rd grade class.

The eSport project at the college consisted of the implementation of competitive video game workshops with a more educational construction in order to make it a lever for raising awareness about screens, playing time, lifestyle, social networks , diversity, as well as rapprochement with parents.

These weekly workshops lasting 1h30 each week are led to reach the greatest number of students and offer time to raise awareness of the world of video games (History, technological development, video game ecosystem, orientation and professions, supervision of practice) to evolve towards building a team of amateur players.

The first feedback shows real potential and very varied fields of application: responding to diversity issues, helping to strengthen 21st century skills, developing physical, cognitive and social skills, improving the school climate, producing educational tools. support for pedagogy (Mathematics, SVT, French, History, etc.), act on school perseverance.

This experimental approach also questioned possible links with other disciplinary areas and in particular educational avenues concerning the 4 axes of the Educational Pathways (Health, Culture, Citizenship, and Orientation).

“We can remember that this project has received great enthusiasm from students, teachers and management staff. The first noticeable effects are an improvement in student/student and student/teacher ratios as well as an improvement in students' academic perseverance,” underlines Jerry Desbonnes, project manager at ANAIS Saint-Martin.

loading

No comments

NUMERIQUE / Ateliers eSport : vers une émergence de compétences ainsi qu’une meilleure prévention des addictions

0

Du 26 mars au 7 mai derniers, un nouveau dispositif éducatif a été mis en place par le collège du Mont des Accords et ANIS (Association Numérique et Innovation Sociale) Saint-Martin à destination des élèves d’une classe de 3ème.

Le projet eSport au collège a consisté en la mise en œuvre d’ateliers jeux vidéo compétitifs avec une construction plus pédagogique afin d’en faire un levier de sensibilisation aux écrans, au temps de jeu, à l’hygiène de vie, aux réseaux sociaux, à la mixité, ainsi qu’un rapprochement avec les parents.

Ces ateliers hebdomadaires d’une durée d’1h30 chaque semaine sont animés pour toucher le plus grand nombre d’élèves et offrir un temps de sensibilisation au monde du jeu vidéo (Histoire, évolution technologique, écosystème du jeu vidéo, orientation et métiers, encadrement de la pratique) pour évoluer vers la construction d’une team de joueurs amateurs.

Les premiers retours montrent un réel potentiel et des champs d’application très variés : répondre à des enjeux de mixité, permettre de renforcer les compétences du XXIe siècle, développer des compétences physiques, cognitives et sociales, améliorer le climat scolaire, produire des outils d’appui à la pédagogie (Mathématiques, SVT, Français, Histoire, …), agir sur la persévérance scolaire.

Cette démarche expérimentale a également questionné les liens possibles avec d’autres domaines disciplinaires et notamment des pistes pédagogiques concernant les 4 axes des Parcours Éducatifs (Santé, Culture, Citoyenneté, et Orientation).

« Nous pouvons retenir que ce projet recueille l’engouement des élèves, des enseignants, des personnels de direction. Les premiers effets perceptibles est une amélioration des rapports élèves/élèves et élèves/enseignants ainsi qu’une amélioration de la persévérance scolaire des élèves », souligne, Jerry Desbonnes, chef de projet chez ANAIS Saint-Martin.

 348 vues totales

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :