Environmental protection measures following the Frigodom fire

0

Almost a month after a fire destroyed 85% of the building of the Frigodom company in Galisbay, demolition is underway. It started on the opposite side where the fire started. "In this part, we must first remove the foodstuffs including 170 tonnes of frozen putrefaction products to limit odors, on the other hand, everything had burned", specifies Taï Ghzalale, the director. Then it will be a question of tackling the dismantling of the metallic structure; for the moment the sheets are sorted and set aside.

“We also need to manage the water that put out the fire. They were stored in a retention basin, which is inside the building. For the past ten days, they have been pumped and placed in a tank while awaiting the results of analyzes, ”specifies the director.

These results will make it possible to define a water treatment and to know if it is possible to be carried out on site. Following this incident, significant environmental protection measures were imposed.

“The next day, the regional health agency (ARS) had taken samples to find out if the surroundings had been polluted, especially near the drinking water production plant. The results revealed no pollution. Today, we are still awaiting the results of the samples taken from the sediments, ”says Taï Ghzalale.

(source: www.soualigapost.com)

 6,236 total views

About author

No comments

INTERRUPTED ELECTRICITY

EDF Services Archipel Guadeloupe Agence de St Martin, informs its customers that due to works, electricity will be interrupted on Thursday March 10, 2016 in Galisbay (boulevard du ...
%d bloggers like this page:

Mesures de protection de l’environnement suite à l’incendie de Frigodom

0
blank

Quasiment un mois après qu’un incendie a détruit 85 % du bâtiment de l’entreprise Frigodom à Galisbay, la démolition est en cours. Elle a débuté par la partie opposée où le feu a débuté. «Dans cette partie, nous devons d’abord enlever les denrées dont 170 tonnes de produits surgelés en putréfaction pour limiter les odeurs, de l’autre côté, tout avait brûlé», précise Taï Ghzalale, le directeur. Puis il s’agira de s’attaquer au démantèlement de la structure métallique; pour l’instant les tôles sont triées et mises de côté.

«Nous devons aussi gérer les eaux qui ont permis d’éteindre l’incendie. Elles ont été stockées dans un bassin de rétention, soit à l’intérieur du bâtiment. Depuis une dizaine de jours, elles sont pompées et placées dans une citerne dans l’attente des résultats d’analyses», précise le directeur.

Ces résultats permettront de définir un traitement des eaux et de savoir s’il est possible d’être réalisé sur place. Suite à ce sinistre, d’importantes mesures de protection de l’environnement ont été imposées.

«Au lendemain, l’agence régionale de santé (ARS) avait réalisé des prélèvements pour savoir si les alentours avaient été pollués, notamment à proximité de l’usine de production d’eau potable. Les résultats n’ont révélé aucune pollution. Aujourd’hui, nous sommes encore de l’attente des résultats des prélèvements effectués sur les sédiments», confie Taï Ghzalale.

(source : www.soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT