Fight against drug trafficking: The "Germinal" surveillance frigate intercepts 60 kilos of drugs in the West Indian region

0

At the end of last week, an interception operation was carried out by the surveillance frigate (FS) Germinal of the armed forces in the West Indies (FAA) against a fast boat that had recovered drugs during a transshipment on the high seas to l west of the West Indian arc.

The transshipment was followed by American aircraft from US Customs and Border Protection, then by a C26 aircraft from the regional security organization “Regional Security System” based in Barbados, acting in support of FS Germinal.

The intervention of the Panther helicopter of the 36F on board the frigate forced the traffickers to get rid of their cargo. The bundles thrown into the sea, probably weighted down by drug traffickers, sank.

The first analyzes make it possible to estimate the quantity discharged into the sea at 60 kilos of drugs, probably cocaine, the value of which is around 350 euros in the West Indies or 000 million euros in France.

This operation made it possible to remove a large quantity of drugs from the Caribbean drug trafficking network and deprive it of significant financial gain.

It is an operational success which illustrates the work carried out daily in the fight against drug trafficking by the means of the armed forces in the Antilles (FAA), in cooperation with the American Joint Inter-Agency Task Force South (JIATF / S), and the Regional Security System.

 7,425 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Lutte contre le narcotrafic : La frégate de surveillance « Germinal » intercepte 60 kilos de drogue dans l’arc antillais

0

En fin de semaine dernière, une opération d’interception a été menée par la frégate de surveillance (FS) Germinal des forces armées aux Antilles (FAA) contre une embarcation rapide ayant récupéré de la drogue lors d’un transbordement en haute mer à l’ouest de l’arc Antillais.

Le transbordement avait été suivi par des aéronefs américains des US Customs and Border Protection, puis par un aéronef de type C26 de l’organisation régionale de sécurité « Regional Security System » basée à la Barbade, agissant en appui de la FS Germinal.

L’intervention de l’hélicoptère Panther de la 36F embarqué sur la frégate a contraint les trafiquants à se débarrasser de leur cargaison. Les ballots jetés à la mer, probablement lestés par les narcotrafiquants, ont coulé.

Les premières analyses permettent d’estimer la quantité rejetée à la mer à 60 kilos de drogue, probablement de cocaïne, dont la valeur est d’environ 350 000 d’euros aux Antilles ou 2 millions d’euros dans l’Hexagone.

Cette opération a permis de sortir du réseau du narcotrafic caribéen une quantité importante de drogue et de le priver d’un gain financier significatif.

C’est une réussite opérationnelle qui illustre le travail réalisé quotidiennement dans la lutte contre le narcotrafic par les moyens des forces armées aux Antilles (FAA), en coopération avec la Joint Inter-Agency Task Force South (JIATF/S) américaine, et le Regional Security System.

 2,301 vues totales,  4 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

La Semsamar fête ses 30 ans

Le président de la Semsamar Wendel Cocks et sa directrice Marie-Paule Bélénus-Romana ont présenté hier au siège, situé à Marigot, les actions mises en place dans ...
English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT