Open letter: Many health professionals join the citizen collective which fights against wearing masks in primary school

0

More than 40 health professionals (doctors, dentists, nurses, physiotherapists, psychologists…) and therapists have co-signed an open letter to support the citizen collective which is against the wearing of the mask imposed on primary school children.

With this letter, as health professionals and therapists, we bring our full support to the citizen collective “No to wearing a compulsory mask in primary school”.

Indeed, our vocation is to promote the best possible health to the population by providing them with the information and tools at our disposal allowing them to constitute a free and informed consent. We are therefore for freedom of choice.

However, this restrictive measure was imposed and the information provided to justify it is limited to the transmission of SARS COV 2, omitting the risks that they can generate in other areas.

We recall that health is a state of complete physical, mental and social well-being, and is not just an absence of disease (WHO).

Thus, in order to weigh the benefit / risk balance properly, it seems essential to us that all the information be given.

It seems clear to us that the cost of this benefit / risk balance is questionable to say the least. Indeed, the wearing of the mask imposed on children aged 6 to 11 years can present adverse health risks which must be taken into account.

Serious scientific studies show that the prolonged wearing of masks in children can induce deleterious effects on their physical and mental health: headaches, fatigue and drowsiness, feeling of suffocation, malaise, discomfort, difficulty concentrating, disturbances of learning, irritability, sadness, reluctance to attend school, sleep disorders, anxiety ...

We are warning about the unknown psychosocial effects of long-term mask wear, because when these are known, it may be too late.

We remind you that children belonging to this age group are very little contaminated and very few vectors of SARS COV 2 contamination.

It therefore appears to us that we are entitled to ask ourselves the question of the merits of this measure, as well as the consistency of imposing it 1 year after the start of the epidemic.

The best interests of the child must be a primary consideration. We therefore wish to return the responsibility to parents so that they can judge what seems to them good or not for the health of their children. We therefore call on the authorities to reassess their position in order to leave the parents free to choose.

We remind you that one of the first principles to be respected in medicine is “Primum non nocere”: first, do no harm.

loading

About author

No comments

Lettre ouverte : De nombreux professionnels de santé se joignent au collectif citoyen qui se bat contre le port du masque à l’école primaire

0
blank

Plus de 40 professionnels de santé (médecins, dentistes, infirmières, kinésithérapeutes, psychologues…) et thérapeutes ont cosigné une lettre ouverte pour soutenir le collectif citoyen qui est contre le port du masque imposé chez les enfants du primaire.

Par cette lettre, en tant que professionnels de Santé et thérapeutes, nous apportons notre plein soutien au collectif citoyen « Non au port du masque obligatoire à l’école primaire ».

En effet, notre vocation est de promouvoir la meilleure santé possible à la population en lui fournissant les informations et outils à notre disposition lui permettant de constituer un consentement libre et éclairé. Nous sommes donc pour la liberté de choix.

Or, cette mesure restrictive a été imposée et les informations fournies pour la justifier se limitent à la transmission du SRAS COV 2, en omettant les risques qu’ils peuvent engendrer dans les autres domaines.

Nous rappelons que la santé est un état de complet bien-être physique, mental et social, et ne consiste pas seulement en une absence de maladie (OMS).

Ainsi, afin de peser la balance bénéfices/risques convenablement, il nous semble indispensable que l’ensemble des informations soient données.

Il nous apparaît manifeste que le coût de cette balance bénéfices/risques est pour le moins discutable. En effet, le port du masque imposé à des enfants âgés de 6 à 11 ans peut présenter des risques néfastes sur la santé qui doivent être pris en compte.

Des études scientifiques sérieuses démontrent que le port prolongé des masques chez les enfants peuvent induire des effets délétères sur leur santé physique et mentale : maux de tête, fatigue et somnolence, sensation d’étouffement, malaise, inconfort, difficulté à se concentrer, troubles de l’apprentissage, irritabilités, tristesse, réticence à fréquenter l’école, troubles du sommeil, angoisses …

Nous alertons sur les effets psychosociaux inconnus du port du masque à long terme, car quand ceux-ci seront connus, il sera peut-être trop tard.

Nous rappelons que les enfants appartenant à cette tranche d’âge sont très peu contaminés et très peu vecteurs de contamination du SRAS COV 2.

Il nous apparaît donc que nous sommes en droit de nous poser la question du bien fondé de cette mesure, ainsi que la cohérence de l’imposer 1 an après le début de l’épidémie.

L’intérêt supérieur de l’enfant doit être une considération primordiale. Nous souhaitons donc rendre la responsabilité aux parents afin qu’ils puissent juger de ce qui leur semble bon ou pas pour la santé de leurs enfants. Nous appelons donc les autorités à réévaluer leur position afin de laisser le libre choix aux parents.

Nous rappelons que l’un des premiers principes à respecter en médecine est « Primum non nocere » : en premier, ne pas nuire.

blank

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT