Young graduates honored at the Laureates evening

0

As every year, the Collectivity organized Friday evening July 20, in its gardens, the evening of the Laureates. Founded twenty-six years ago, the Laureates' evening has become an unmissable event in Saint-Martin, aimed at honoring young graduates from the island and encouraging them to continue their studies.

Valérie Damaseau, the first vice-president, Daniel Gibbs, the president of the Community, Senator Guillaume Arnell, MP Claire Guion Firmin and prefect Sylvie Feucher, addressed the students who have just obtained their CAP, professional baccalaureate, technological and general.

“The school year was complicated for all the students, for the terminales of the Cité scolaire and of the LPO in particular, because to the daily difficulties was added the pressure of the Baccalaureate. Irma has done great damage to our schools, you have worked under difficult conditions, and this evening I would like to publicly acknowledge your efforts, those of the teaching staff and of the directors of establishments, to achieve this very honorable result given the circumstances. A word for the family, because without them you would not be there. Support for parents is so necessary. Said Daniel Gibbs. And to add for those who failed: "I tell them all my comfort, I especially tell them that you must not give up, that you have to work and that there will be better days." I often say: sometimes you have to go through failures to be successful. Don't give up, work always ends up paying. ” (More details on www.soualigapost.com)

 5,747 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Les jeunes diplômés mis à l’honneur lors de la soirée des Lauréats

0

Comme chaque année, la Collectivité organisait vendredi 20 juillet au soir, dans ses jardins, la soirée des Lauréats. Créée il y a vingt-six ans, la soirée des Lauréats est devenue un événement incontournable à Saint-Martin, visant à mettre à l’honneur les jeunes diplômés de l’île et à les encourager à poursuivre leurs études.

Valérie Damaseau, la première vice-présidente, Daniel Gibbs, le président de la Collectivité, le sénateur Guillaume Arnell, la députée Claire Guion Firmin et la préfète Sylvie Feucher, se sont adressés aux élèves qui viennent d’obtenir leur CAP, baccalauréat professionnel, technologique et général.

« L’année scolaire a été compliquée pour tous les élèves, pour les terminales de la Cité scolaire et du LPO en particulier, car aux difficultés quotidiennes s’est ajoutée la pression du Baccalauréat. Irma a fait de gros dégâts sur nos écoles, vous avez travaillé dans des conditions difficiles, et je tiens ce soir à saluer publiquement vos efforts, ceux du corps enseignant et des directeurs d’établissements, pour arriver à ce résultat très honorable compte tenu des circonstances. Un mot pour la famille, car sans elle, vous n’en seriez pas là. L’accompagnement des parents est tellement nécessaire. » a déclaré Daniel Gibbs. Et d’ajouter pour ceux qui ont échoué : « je leur dis tout mon réconfort, je leur dis surtout qu’il ne faut rien lâcher, qu’il faut travailler et qu’il y aura des jours meilleurs. Je le dis souvent : il faut parfois passer par des échecs pour rencontrer le succès. Ne lâchez rien, le travail finit toujours par payer ». (Plus de détails sur www.soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT