Corsair's latest Jumbo Jet 747 has retired

0

We will no longer see it on the tarmac at Aimé Césaire airport in Martinique or Pôle Caraïbes in Guadeloupe. The last Jumbo Jet 747 which flew under the French flag, Corsair, retired on Monday June 15, 2020. This plane provided daily connections to the Antilles for 30 years.

The last airplane of the company Corsair left Paris, Monday, June 15, marking the end of the presence of the Jumbo Jet in French territories. The aircraft left Paris-Orly Airport towards Kemble in the United Kingdom to be dismantled there. The 747s are replaced by Airbus A330-Néo.

A 747-400 could carry 580 people. In addition to the daily connections to the Antilles, this plane made it possible to carry out flights on behalf of pilgrims, medical flights, or cultural and sporting operations.

The Corsair company had long planned to separate from the latter 747 from December 2020 as part of a fleet renewal to the all-Airbus; but the health crisis accelerated this departure.

Since Thursday June 18, five Airbuses, an A330-200 with 302 seats and four A330-300 with 352 and 298 seats, are now in the air.

These aircraft that will replace the Boeing are more efficient and more environmentally friendly.

All French companies must comply with the recommendations made in the aeronautical support plan for a clean aircraft in 2035.

 8,855 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Le dernier Jumbo Jet 747 de la compagnie Corsair a pris sa retraite

0
blank

On ne le verra plus sur le tarmac de l’aéroport Aimé Césaire en Martinique ou de Pôle Caraïbe en Guadeloupe. Le dernier Jumbo Jet 747 qui volait sous pavillon français, Corsair, a pris sa retraite lundi 15 juin 2020. Cet avion a assuré pendant 30 ans des liaisons quotidiennes vers les Antilles.

Le dernier aéroplane de la compagnie Corsair a quitté Paris, lundi 15 juin, marquant la fin de la présence du Jumbo Jet dans les territoires français. L’appareil est parti de l’aéroport de Paris-Orly vers Kemble au Royaume-Uni pour y être démantelé. Les 747 sont remplacés par des Airbus A330-Néo.

Un 747- 400 pouvait transporter 580 personnes. Outre les liaisons quotidiennes vers les Antilles, cet avion a permis de réaliser des vols pour le compte de pèlerins, des vols sanitaires, ou des opérations culturelles et sportives.

La compagnie Corsair avait de longue date prévu de se séparer de ces derniers 747 à partir de décembre 2020 dans le cadre d’un renouvellement de la flotte vers le tout-Airbus ; mais la crise sanitaire a accéléré ce départ.

Depuis le jeudi 18 juin, cinq Airbus, un A330-200 de 302 sièges et quatre A330-300 de 352 et 298 sièges, sont désormais dans les airs.

Ces appareils qui remplaceront les Boeing sont plus performants et plus respectueux de l’environnement.

Toutes les compagnies françaises doivent satisfaire aux recommandations formulées dans le plan de soutien à l’aéronautique pour un avion propre en 2035.

blank

Article sponsorisé par:

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT