The territorial tax levied twice on the last EDF invoice

0

The last invoice issued by EDF shows a new line, that of a "territorial tax". At a rate of € 0,009 / kWh, it is levied for consumption corresponding to the period from January to July 2019.

 

In principle, this local tax is collected under the name TCCFE or municipal tax. However in 2019, it was not collected, hence an upgrade.

On the last invoice, the territorial tax on electricity collected by the COM is therefore collected for the period corresponding to the invoice under the name TCCFE and for six months of 2019 under the name of territorial tax.

As a reminder, this territorial tax on electricity is included in the general tax code of the COM de Saint-Martin. Article 1585 Q states: “a territorial tax on final electricity consumption is established for the benefit of the local authority of Saint-Martin, falling under CN code 2716 of the customs nomenclature. The chargeable event occurs during the delivery of electricity by a supplier to each delivery point, located in Saint-Martin, of an end user. "

If it appears that this tax must be collected by EDF and returned to the COM, its inclusion in the calculation of the TGCA - the second tax levied for the benefit of the COM on the EDF bill - has always been biased. Indeed, the amount due under the territorial tax or TCCFE is included in the calculation basis of the TGCA. In other words, the EDF customer pays two taxes to the COM, part of the second of which is calculated on the amount of the first (Soualigapost.com)

 6,913 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

La taxe territoriale prélevée deux fois sur la dernière facture EDF

0
blank

La dernière facture émise par EDF fait apparaître une nouvelle ligne, celle d’une «taxe territoriale». D’un taux à 0,009 €/kWh, elle est prélevée pour la consommation correspondant à la période de janvier à juillet 2019.

 

blank

En principe, cette taxe locale est perçue sous l’appellation TCCFE ou taxe communale. Or en 2019, elle n’a pas été prélevée, d’où une remise à niveau.

Sur la dernière facture, la taxe territoriale sur l’électricité encaissée par la COM est donc perçue au titre de la période correspondant à la facture sous le nom TCCFE et au titre de six mois de 2019 sous le nom de taxe territoriale.

Pour rappel, cette taxe territoriale sur l’électricité est inscrite dans le code général des impôts de la COM de Saint-Martin. L’article 1585 Q stipule : «il est institué, au profit de la collectivité territoriale de Saint-Martin, une taxe territoriale sur la consommation finale d’électricité relevant du code NC 2716 de la nomenclature douanière. Le fait générateur de la taxe intervient lors de la livraison de l’électricité par un fournisseur à chaque point de livraison, situé à Saint-Martin, d’un utilisateur final. »

S’il apparaît que cette taxe doit être récoltée par EDF et reversée à la COM, sa prise en compte dans le calcul de la TGCA – seconde taxe prélevée au profit de la COM sur la facture EDF – a toujours par contre été tendancieux. En effet, le montant dû au titre de la taxe territoriale ou TCCFE est inclus dans la base de calcul de la TGCA. En d’autres termes, le client EDF paie deux taxes à la COM dont une partie de la seconde est calculée sur le montant de la première (Soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT