News item / Paris-Cayenne flight: a fight in… the air!

0

Three people who knew each other are today before the Cayenne court for their participation in a fight during an Air Caraïbes flight between Paris and Guyana, triggered according to the prosecutor by a pathetic story of glasses.

Taken into custody on the arrival of flight TX570 on February 11 between Paris-Orly and Cayenne-Félix Eboué airport, and risking three years in prison, the men "know each other and these acts would have their origin in the fact that one of the three belligerents took the glasses of one of them, which triggered this numerous violence, ”explained prosecutor Samuel Finielz.

An Air Caraïbes steward was injured trying to intervene, helped by several passengers from the Airbus A350-1000. Their trial in immediate appearance is scheduled for February 15, and according to the prosecution there are “requisitions for placement in pre-trial detention”. Especially since two of the accused are known to the police for a history of violence.

Consumption "probably excessive alcohol has been established as one of the factors of acting out" even if it is probably not the only one, added the prosecutor, an aggravating circumstance which could increase the sentence to five years in prison. required.

Air Caraïbes confirmed the seriousness of the incidents, having warned the Cayenne control tower two hours before its arrival of "serious incivility between two groups of passengers in the middle and end of the flight". Deputy General Manager Eric Michel had already said that “some customers helped our crew to contain this situation, the consequences of which could have been serious without the coolness of our crew, who knew how to perfectly control the situation. You have to allow time for the investigation. In any case, it is unacceptable. These are extremely rare incidents. We reserve the right to file a complaint”.

Prosecutor Samuel Finielz recalled that these behaviors "are absolutely inadmissible and intolerable: they call into question both the safety of the flight (…) the safety of the passengers and therefore the prosecution will be particularly firm and intractable on the repression of these types of behaviour ".

loading

About author

No comments

Fait divers / Vol Paris-Cayenne : de la bagarre dans… l’air !

0

Trois personnes qui se connaissaient passent aujourd’hui devant le tribunal de Cayenne pour leur participation à une bagarre lors d’un vol de la compagnie aérienne Air Caraïbes entre Paris et la Guyane, déclenchée selon le procureur par une minable histoire de lunettes.

Mis en garde-à-vue à l’arrivée du vol TX570 le 11 février dernier entre Paris-Orly et l’aéroport de Cayenne-Félix Eboué, et risquant trois ans de prison, les hommes « se connaissent et ces actes trouveraient leur origine dans le fait qu’un des trois belligérants ait pris les lunettes de l’un d’entre eux, ce qui a déclenché ces nombreuses violences », a expliqué le procureur Samuel Finielz.

Un steward d’Air Caraïbes a été blessé en tentant d’intervenir, aidé par plusieurs passagers de l’Airbus A350-1000. Leur procès en comparution immédiate est prévu ce 15 février, et il y a selon le Parquet « des réquisitions de placement en détention provisoire ». D’autant que deux des accusés sont connus des services de police pour des antécédents de violence.

La consommation « probablement excessive d’alcool a été établie comme un des facteurs de passage à l’acte » même si ce n’est probablement pas le seul, ajoutait le procureur, une circonstance aggravante qui pourrait porter à cinq ans de prison la peine requise.

Air Caraïbes a confirmé la gravité des incidents, ayant prévenu la tour de contrôle de Cayenne deux heures avant son arrivée de « graves incivilités entre deux groupes de passagers en milieu et fin du vol ». Le directeur général adjoint Eric Michel avait déjà raconté que « certains clients ont aidé notre équipage à contenir cette situation, dont les conséquences auraient pu être graves sans le sang froid de notre équipage, qui a su parfaitement maîtriser la situation. Il faut laisser le temps de l’enquête. En tout cas, c’est inadmissible. Ce sont des incidents rarissimes. Nous nous réservons le droit de porter plainte ».

Le procureur Samuel Finielz a rappelé que ces comportements « sont absolument inadmissibles et intolérables : ils mettent à la fois en cause la sécurité du vol (…) la sécurité des passagers et donc le parquet sera particulièrement ferme et intraitable sur la répression de ces types de comportement ».

 2,986 vues totales,  15 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments