MISCELLANEOUS FACT: A driver arrested at the Causeway Bridge thanks to the joint efforts of the KPSM and the gendarmerie

0

During the night from Monday to Tuesday, around 00:30 a.m., an incident occurred near the Causeway Bridge. A police patrol from Simpson Bay attempted to stop the driver of a gray Suzuki Swift as he crossed the bridge towards the French border.

The driver refused to comply, which sparked a chase. Taking all the risks, the driver lost control of his car, which was catapulted over the roundabout and landed on the other side of the road. Visibly ready to run, the driver got out of his car and fled, disappearing into the bushes near the roundabout.

While inspecting the abandoned vehicle, police discovered a firearm, which was immediately confiscated. Aware of the seriousness of the situation, the gendarmes were also informed and provided assistance to their Dutch counterparts. Extensive searches were launched to find the suspect in question. After a large joint operation, KPSM agents and the gendarmes managed to locate and apprehend the individual. The latter was taken into custody at the Philipsburg station for questioning.

The Sint Maarten Police express their gratitude to all officers involved on both sides of the island for their coordinated efforts and dedication, which led to the arrest of this dangerous individual. _AF

 1,654 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

La Niña: more tropical storms?

The seasonal forecasts for June, July and August were recently published by Météo France. For this quarter, the situation is special: certainly, it ...
%d bloggers like this page:

FAIT DIVERS : Un chauffard interpellé au pont Causeway grâce aux efforts conjoints du KPSM et de la gendarmerie

0

Dans la nuit de lundi à mardi, vers 00h30, un incident s’est produit à proximité du pont Causeway. Une patrouille de police en provenance de Simpson Bay a tenté d’arrêter le conducteur d’une Suzuki Swift grise qui traversait le pont en direction de la frontière française.

L’automobiliste a refusé d’obtempérer, ce qui a déclenché une course-poursuite. Prenant tous les risques, le conducteur a perdu le contrôle de sa voiture, qui a été catapultée par-dessus le rond-point et a atterri de l’autre côté de la route. Visiblement en état de courir, le chauffard est sorti de sa voiture et s’est enfui, disparaissant dans les buissons près du rond-point.

En inspectant le véhicule abandonné, les policiers ont découvert une arme à feu, qui a été immédiatement confisquée. Conscients de la gravité de la situation, les gendarmes ont également été informés et ont prêté main-forte à leurs homologues néerlandais. Des recherches approfondies ont ainsi été lancées pour retrouver le suspect en question. Après une vaste opération conjointe, les agents du KPSM et les gendarmes ont réussi à localiser et à appréhender l’individu. Ce dernier a été placé en garde à vue au poste de Philipsburg pour y être interrogé.

La police de Sint Maarten exprime toute sa gratitude à tous les officiers impliqués des deux côtés de l’île pour leurs efforts coordonnés et leur dévouement, qui ont conduit à l’arrestation de cet individu dangereux. _AF

 1,734 vues totales

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :