SENATORIAL DELEGATION: 40 proposals for building French maritime power through its Overseas Territories

0

In 2017, France adopted a national strategy for the sea and the coast. Three senators, including Annick Petrus, from the Senate Overseas Delegation, assessed the implementation of this national strategy for the Overseas Territories and published an information report.

They propose 40 recommendations in order to initiate a cultural revolution around the ocean, consolidate maritime sovereignty to give credibility to French ambitions and make maritime strategy the engine of economic transition in Overseas France.

Recommendation number 17 concerns Saint-Martin. The rapporteurs suggest that a multi-purpose helicopter (army, gendarmerie, customs, civil security) be based in Saint-Martin for the northern islands. “Regular surveillance of overseas maritime areas seems to be failing in places. 

The community of Saint-Barthélemy thus considers that its maritime space is too little controlled and recalls that the gendarmerie only has one ship for the two northern islands. 

Above all, the air resources are weak: no helicopter is based on the northern islands and the availability of a helicopter from Guadeloupe is more than random,” they noted during their hearings. This report is available on the Senate website.

(source: soualigapost.com)

loading

About author

No comments

DELEGATION SENATORIALE : 40 propositions pour bâtir la puissance maritime française grâce à ses Outre-mer

0

La France a adopté en 2017 une stratégie nationale pour la mer et le littoral. Trois sénateurs dont Annick Petrus, de la délégation sénatoriale aux Outre-mer ont évalué la mise en œuvre de cette stratégie nationale pour les Outre-mer et publié un rapport d’information.

Ils proposent 40 recommandations afin d’engager une révolution culturelle autour de l’océan, consolider la souveraineté maritime pour crédibiliser les ambitions françaises et faire de la stratégie maritime le moteur de la transition économique en Outre-mer.

La recommandation numéro 17 concerne Saint-Martin. Les rapporteurs suggèrent qu’un hélicoptère polyvalent (armée, gendarmerie, douanes, sécurité civile) soit basé à Saint-Martin pour les îles du Nord. «La surveillance régulière des zones maritimes ultramarines paraît par endroit défaillante. 

La collectivité de Saint-Barthélemy estime ainsi que son espace maritime est trop peu contrôlé et rappelle que la gendarmerie ne dispose que d’un navire pour les deux îles du Nord. 

Surtout, les moyens aériens sont faibles : aucun hélicoptère n’est basé sur les îles du Nord et la disponibilité d’un hélicoptère provenant de Guadeloupe est plus qu’aléatoire », ont-ils noté lors de leurs auditions. Ce rapport est consultable sur le site du Sénat.

(source : soualigapost.com)

 1,531 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

SoualigaPost : http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT